2016 Sedona

Consumer Reviews

2016 Kia Sedona

$12,556 - $28,248  MSRP Range
2016 Kia Sedona

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

71 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Kia Sedona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by South Milwaukee Mike from South Milwaukee, WI on Thu Jul 21 2016

Have owned my Sedona EX now for 2 wks and we really like it a lot. Took it on a road trip and it was a real pleasure to drive. Ended up with 28MPG awesome! The van has so many options I still don't know how to use then all. Only knock is one of the 3rd row seats squeak from time to time. Compared to my 2012 Nissan Quest I would say the Kia drives more like a car but the Quest was more smooth on the open hwy. Time will tell about reliability but my wife and I really like everything about the van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Van Man

by luke from Portland, Or on Wed May 04 2016

I am very happy with the 2016 Kia Sedona Lx, the look of this van is by far the nicest in it's class. All around great vehicle and the price is tough to beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest vehicle I've ever owned.

by Busch64 from Cincinnati, Ohio on Thu Jul 30 2015

Have only had the new Sedona for a few weeks but this is without a doubt the nicest vehicle I've ever had. It handles and rides like a luxury sedan. Doesn't feel at all like a van. It's quiet and has plenty of power. The interior fit and finish is outstanding. Time will tell about overall reliability .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great van

by The van fanatic from miami florida on Mon Sep 19 2016

Just owned this van for a little over two weeks and so far love it. The design, space, performance and overall practicality is beyond any other vehicle we have owned in the past

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE This Car!

by Lyssa M. from Des Moines, IA on Thu Mar 16 2017

KIA Sedona is not just a minivan, it has class. It will do everything you could ask of it - from hauling kids around to even camping in it. I am looking forward to driving it for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this minivan!

by ladyeli from Ohio on Sun Nov 19 2017

We've had this van for about 5 months. I was so sad to part with my SUV after it was totaled, but this minivan has been incredible for our family. It has higher-end finishes that many vans don't except for higher models. There are retractable sun shades in the windows for the little kids' eyes, back doors slide open with a click of a button on the key, the backup camera is wonderful, and the dashboard and console and attractive and easy to operate. The van drives so smoothly and even our non-van loving friends have been impressed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for family of 8

by Momof6 from sherwoodSh, ar on Wed Aug 30 2017

This is the perfect vehicle for our family of 8. My oldest son is over 6' tall and still fits comfortably in the 2nd and even 3rd rows. Lots of cargo space for groceries. We are very pleased with our new van!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly pleasant ride

by Vacation rental from Minneapolis, MN on Sat Aug 13 2016

This review is based on 10 days rental but I never drove a KIA and it was a quite unexpected ride. The car handles nice is pretty quiet. The seats were comfortable and the car can seat 8 with some trunk space left. The acceleration is not great but is not terrible either. This was a base model I assume since it was a rental but still it had many features as backup camera and rear seats climate control. The only thing I wish the car had (and was strange it didn't) was automatic inside lights on when stopping the car or open the doors and I didn't see one for the trunk space (maybe is there and I didn't find it - but again an automated one should be common I will think). Can't speak for reliability. The car rented was pretty much brand new with just over 2,000 miles. Anyway, overall a very pleasant ride but I think the car should be in $30,000 range new with all options not $40,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traffic control in lane change

by Colonel from Battleboro on Mon Jul 16 2018

Fun is a good word. Lane safety. High Beam Lights when it rains. Tracktion. All Good. I would get 2020 in a heartbeat. Electric or regular. With or without wings for flying.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not recommended

by Sejzilla on Fri Jun 30 2017

I was disappointed with the quality of the car, made squeaking noises from the seats and various parts of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2016 Kia Sedona

Editor's note: This review was written in February 2015 about the 2015 Kia Sedona. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

As the mom of a preschooler and infant twins, I seldom get excited about anything other than sleep these days. Kia's redesigned minivan, however, perked me up quicker than an extra-large, double-shot vanilla latte.

The redesigned 2015 Kia Sedona is a well-executed family-hauler that will keep Mom, Dad and the rug rats comfortable and entertained; while it's leaps and bounds ahead of its predecessor, though, it doesn't quite leapfrog its competitors.

The Sedona was... Read More