2016 Sedona

Consumer Reviews
2016 Kia Sedona

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

70 Reviews
2016 Kia Sedona
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by South Milwaukee Mike from South Milwaukee, WI on July 21, 2016

Have owned my Sedona EX now for 2 wks and we really like it a lot. Took it on a road trip and it was a real pleasure to drive. Ended up with 28MPG awesome! The van has so many options I still don't know how to use then all. Only knock is one of the 3rd row seats squeak from time to time. Compared to my 2012 Nissan Quest I would say the Kia drives more like a car but the Quest was more smooth on the open hwy. Time will tell about reliability but my wife and I really like everything about the van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet Van Man

by luke from Portland, Or on May 4, 2016

I am very happy with the 2016 Kia Sedona Lx, the look of this van is by far the nicest in it's class. All around great vehicle and the price is tough to beat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest vehicle I've ever owned.

by Busch64 from Cincinnati, Ohio on July 30, 2015

Have only had the new Sedona for a few weeks but this is without a doubt the nicest vehicle I've ever had. It handles and rides like a luxury sedan. Doesn't feel at all like a van. It's quiet and has plenty of power. The interior fit and finish is outstanding. Time will tell about overall reliability .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great van

by The van fanatic from miami florida on September 19, 2016

Just owned this van for a little over two weeks and so far love it. The design, space, performance and overall practicality is beyond any other vehicle we have owned in the past

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this minivan!

by ladyeli from Ohio on November 19, 2017

We've had this van for about 5 months. I was so sad to part with my SUV after it was totaled, but this minivan has been incredible for our family. It has higher-end finishes that many vans don't except for higher models. There are retractable sun shades in the windows for the little kids' eyes, back doors slide open with a click of a button on the key, the backup camera is wonderful, and the dashboard and console and attractive and easy to operate. The van drives so smoothly and even our non-van loving friends have been impressed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not recommended

by Sejzilla on June 30, 2017

I was disappointed with the quality of the car, made squeaking noises from the seats and various parts of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Surprisingly pleasant ride

by Vacation rental from Minneapolis, MN on August 13, 2016

This review is based on 10 days rental but I never drove a KIA and it was a quite unexpected ride. The car handles nice is pretty quiet. The seats were comfortable and the car can seat 8 with some trunk space left. The acceleration is not great but is not terrible either. This was a base model I assume since it was a rental but still it had many features as backup camera and rear seats climate control. The only thing I wish the car had (and was strange it didn't) was automatic inside lights on when stopping the car or open the doors and I didn't see one for the trunk space (maybe is there and I didn't find it - but again an automated one should be common I will think). Can't speak for reliability. The car rented was pretty much brand new with just over 2,000 miles. Anyway, overall a very pleasant ride but I think the car should be in $30,000 range new with all options not $40,000.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Happy Customer

by Kelly from Troy Oh on March 31, 2017

We are very happy with our used 2016 Kia Sedona. It rides very nice and has plenty of room for kids and cargo.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great for family of 8

by Momof6 from sherwoodSh, ar on August 30, 2017

This is the perfect vehicle for our family of 8. My oldest son is over 6' tall and still fits comfortably in the 2nd and even 3rd rows. Lots of cargo space for groceries. We are very pleased with our new van!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE This Car!

by Lyssa M. from Des Moines, IA on March 16, 2017

KIA Sedona is not just a minivan, it has class. It will do everything you could ask of it - from hauling kids around to even camping in it. I am looking forward to driving it for a very long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Our Expert Review: 2016 Kia Sedona