2018 Sedona

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Sedona

$15,918 - $29,118  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Sedona

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

61 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Sedona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 61 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

MY 2nd SEDONA!

by Tani from Washburn, ND on Tue Mar 20 2018

I love this van! This is my second Sedona! My first was a 2015 SX and I now have a 2018 LX+ and I love it almost as much as the SX version minus the options that one came with, but I gained an extra seat that I can remove and I was able to get leather with the heated seats (which in the dakotas, it comes in handy) but leather was a must due to kids and I love the warranty! The main reason we went with the Kia Sedona the first time we purchased was the warranty and then we fell in love with it. So happy to have another one after a silly situation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great buying or leasing

by AlexJung from Los Angeles on Tue Mar 06 2018

First, I like the interior of the car. Secondly, I have been totally satisfied with comfortableness while driving. It is really smooth and relax. Finally, I absolutely with the price of the car compared with it's function and value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety features are tops

by Sally from Bridgeport Ct on Thu Feb 15 2018

I love my new Sedona. This mini van was made with everything you could possibly want. Kia has so many safety features I saved so much on insurance. I love all the extras heated seats sliding back doors. Too many to write.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never thought I would own a van

by Ferg from Knoxville, TN on Wed Feb 28 2018

I’ve driven and owned many vehicles in my time but this one takes the cake. I bought it for me and my family. We looked at a handful of vans but Kia offered the best all around look, performance, comfort,deal and warranty. My Wife and I absolutely love it and still think it’s funny we said we would never own a Van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Sedona

by Kia Girl from scottsdale, az on Tue Mar 06 2018

Love it! Have owned Kia's for ten years and liked everyone of them. The 2018 Sedona LX is the nicest vehicle of them all. Very impressed with the product!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by Bar'Sheka from LAWRENCE, Kansas on Thu Mar 15 2018

So far, I have no complaints. The car handles very well on the road. I love the Eco feature for City driving. Great gas mileage. Very spacious.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We wanted to have more space! We got it!

by Isaac & Leena from Louisville, KY on Thu Dec 14 2017

We were driving a pathfinder which was good. However, it was lacking on the passenger comfort especially when using the last row seats. Moreover, our elderly parents found it difficult to hop into the car because of the height. So we wanted to have a car that gives more space to the family. Obviously we were not too impressed by the size of mini vans that comes these days! But that’s where KIA Sedona was the odd man out! We loved it for the exterior styling because it looked sleek and neat and you will wonder when you get inside to see how they managed to squeeze so much space for a car/van that looks very compact on the outside! Coming to the interiors and the Technology, they pretty much have a good value for money and especially with the leather seats. If you feel like not driving a big van but still needing more space, Sedona could be the right choice and also could be economical on your budget! This is our first buy with KIA and we anticipate to have some great and good memories!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fourth Kia since 2008. Have two in Drive.

by Mimi from Harrisonville on Mon Apr 02 2018

Love Kia’s dependable, no problems, good looking, work recommend to anyone. Several friends followed our advice. They are affordable and easy to maintain, on our 09-130,000 miles no major problems. New light bulbs biggest maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Class of Minivans

by Mike from Anaheim, CA on Sun Jun 24 2018

Excellent in every aspect, performance and styling second to none! Having rented all the competition and taking all of them on identical trips to northern California, the KIA outperformed all of them!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Car in The World. Bad Quality an Bad Service

by Kia Bad Quality Car from Miami Florida on Wed Aug 21 2019

I bought a Kia Sedona SXL in June 2019, It was a new car Kia Hollywood was the seller. The car came with 4 defective tires, of very poor quality, in which it spilled and explode on the Turnpike Road, causing an accident. Kia's quality is poor and bad, whether it's car service and/or the quality of the car. I never buy a Kia Car again. It's the worst brand! It was the first and last time.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7