2018 Sedona

Consumer Reviews

2018 Kia Sedona

$15,918 - $29,118  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Sedona

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

61 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Sedona?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 61 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have owned

by Rene S from Miramichi NB (Canada) on Thu Aug 23 2018

I absolutely love this vehicle. I have had this van for 3.5 months and already put 10,000 km on it. I love driving it, love the style and you cannot get a better car for the value. The options are amazing.The service level I get at the dealer is simply the greatest. This is my 4th Kia vehicle since 2013 and I can assure you that my next one will definitely be another Kia. (kept trading up)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 2nd Kia Sedona - we love it!

by The Haney's from Hanson, KY on Wed Jun 13 2018

We have already owned a Kia Sedona and have had great luck with it. So, we traded our Ford Edge for a new one. We are IN LOVE with it. Best vehicle we've ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2nd Gen Sedona Great. 3rd Gen Starting Off Good

by CarefulDIYer from Beaufort, SC on Fri Apr 03 2020

Just a few small luxury electronic issues with my 220k 2nd gen Sedona EX. ALWAYS reliable with low operating costs: replace pitted headlights, windshield, brake pads etc. Retired because of accident. Replacement 3rd Gen EX has more luxury touches but sadly fixed 3rd row windows and non-removable 2nd row seats. Known to have even fewer issues. Both Sedonas sensitive to tire qualities so buy the higher quality/quieter tires. History:Both Sedonas had superior build and materials qualities in comparison to my 1997 Chrysler T&C who maxed out at 155k.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great minivan

by Eaglesfan from Richmond, VA on Thu Nov 01 2018

Perfect minivan. Excellent drive and ride quality. Smooth engine and transmission, quiet cabin, handles very well for a van. Technology and entertainment are top notch for the price. Could not be happier with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Time will tell.

by Ttldns from Norfolk, VA on Thu Nov 08 2018

Purchased this vehicle to replace a 2015 Jeep Cherokee. So far has been a great purchase, tows everything i need it to. Best price per feature of the vehicles we looked at. My only complant is that the suspension is a little bit stiff however not unbearable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Highest qualify fit and finish of any car owned.

by Magice from Winterville, NC on Sun Nov 11 2018

The most attractive van on the market with qualify of workmanship and features that makes it feel closer to a luxury sedan. I inspected carefully inside and out and saw "No flaws" in workmanship. My trim level was SXL with prestige package....absolutely beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Sonia from Forida on Tue Nov 27 2018

Great car , best mini van i had ever have, very easy to drive . I love it . I recommended to everyone. Yes !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I’ve ever owned!!

by Amesy77 from Puyallup, WA on Sat Dec 15 2018

I love this minivan! It feels like a luxury car and it is so reliable and comfortable! The seat warmer and automatic doors are my favorite features! The seriusxm radio sounds amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable minivan for the kids

by BenWei from Fernandina Beach, FL on Wed Jan 02 2019

The Kia Sedona is the most comfortable minivan for passengers. It's interior doesn't skimp on those who sit in the back. We have already had a computer issue though within the first 2500 miles as the door sensor kept beeping that it was open

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, excellent price

by Ryan Weaver from Orlando, FL on Sat Feb 02 2019

The Kia Sedona checks all the boxes. It rides nice, looks great, has a tremendous warranty and is priced affordably. What's not to love about this car? My wife is very happy in her new minivan that makes transporting 4 kids all over town easy to do. We are thrilled with the Kia Sedona and would definitely recommend it to our friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7