2017 Sportage

Consumer Reviews

2017 Kia Sportage

$2,510 - $30,490  MSRP Range
2017 Kia Sportage

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

370 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Kia Sportage?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 370 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Greatest Car I have ever owned

by Lisa Mello from Warrington, PA on Sat Apr 29 2017

The quality is superb, extremely comfortable. As an owner of a pet sitting business my car is my second home, so comfort, safety and reliability are extremely important to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I’ve ever had!

by Barbara from Memphis Tennessee on Wed Jun 13 2018

This SUV is great! Very comfortable, great gas mileage, sharp looking inside and outside. Perfect mid-size SUV . Has to be the best vehicle I have ever had !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2017 KIA Sportage

by Jim in OKC from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on Mon Mar 27 2017

Happy with 2008 KIA Sportage and wanted to stay with new warranty. So far, the new car appears to be well made with no problems.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by lovemykia from Rockwall, TX on Sun Dec 16 2018

Everything in this car is so well made. It still looks new. I use it to run around all over the place and I have always felt safe in it. It has great get up and go, if I need to move quickly out of the way. The safety features let me know when a vehicle is in my blind spot. or if I am veering out of my lane. I can fit TONS of stuff in it when I need to travel, there is plenty of head and leg room. there is room in the back for drinks and there is even a/c back there. It is a great car. I could go on about the features but you just need to get in and drive it to believe it. I never thought I would look at a KIA but it was better than any of the other cars in its class. won by a landslide and I still love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most value for the money

by Nesia from Fairhaven on Fri Jul 13 2018

The Kia Sportage has all the common features one needs or wants in a compact suv. Roomy interior. Good styling. Good visibility. Sufficient power from 4 cyl. Convenient USB ports and sound jack.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Kia is definitely underrated!

by Teacher Diva from Raleigh, NC on Mon Jan 13 2020

I’ve been a Mercedes Benz owner for the past 8 years and I decided on a Kia for maintenance costs and cost of monthly payment as compared to Mercedes. I have to say the power is much different than Mercedes, but the interior is just as comfortable and has many upgrades that higher end cars have. It’s not super gas efficient but it’s still less expensive than gas prices of a Mercedes. I’m very pleased with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love It

by Barry Wareham from Harrisburg Pa on Thu May 17 2018

Everything I was looking for and very happy with everything about the car, My wife very happy with it and if I keep her happy I will have a happy life

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Kia Sportage EX Tech

by trishahunt from Vancouver on Tue Mar 21 2017

The most amazing cars. Has all the bells and whistles. Drives like a dream and is moderately priced. I'm very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jen from Manchester CT on Mon Jan 13 2020

This car is wonderful and so fancy. It has everything I needed and more. It’s super comfortable and spacious. It drives smoothly and has plenty of pick up. I absolutely love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by LynnyD from North Canton, OH on Tue Mar 21 2017

Handles beautifully, great gas millage and looks beautiful. I love my new car. I would recommend it to any one looking for a compact SUV

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 37

Our Take on the 2017 Kia Sportage

The verdict: Kia’s updates to the redesigned 2017 Sportage touch every part of the compact SUV and leave it much improved.

Versus the competition: The Sportage now is among the top contenders in its class, and to me is the best all-around vehicle of the bunch, combining a (dare I say) fun driving experience, plenty of cargo room and a comfortable interior.

The 2017 Kia Sportage went under the knife for a thorough redesign and emerges primed to take a spot among the most elite compact SUVs. The Sportage is Kia’s longest-running nameplate. This marks its fourth generation — and the best by a landslide. See the differences between the 2017 and 2016 versions of the Sportage here.

Compact SUVs... Read More