2018 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$17,686 - $39,606  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

151 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 151 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

I wish I could give 5 stars

by That Dave from Millville, nj on Wed Oct 10 2018

Giving it 4 stars is a gift. I'm having issues with vibration at highway speeds. Compounded by the fact that the dealership just keeps Re-balancing the wheels (poorly) and then saying they can't feel it. Ugh! I drive 50 miles one way to and from work so I spend a lot of time in the car. It's near perfect except the vibration. Love the car. As another review mentioned, it bothers me that I made such a big investment in a car that is marketed against German luxury and I'm stuck with Joe Walmart in the service department who seems to know very little about my car, failing to accomplish the small task of balancing my wheels properly. Frustrated is an understatement.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful sports car!

by Kathy C from Dfw, tx on Thu Feb 08 2018

I love how well it handles, interior is super comfortable, beautifully made, great response, 4 doors

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My other car is a Panamera Turbo..

by JackovSpades from Toronto, Canada on Sun Jun 24 2018

I own a Panamera Turbo and a Range Rover and would be hard pushed to decide which of my three vehicles I would give up last! The Stinger GT is the best car I have ever bought for the money. It's stupid cheap for what you get in it. A quarter of the price of the Panamera and with almost all the same features, and some more. It looks good (I got the Metallic Thunder Grey with the red nappa interior), it's fast, and comfortably holds 4 adults. KIA need a wake up call on the name, you know Toyota Lexus, Honda Nissan! You tell people you bought a KIA and they look strangely at you, show them the vehicle and they are in awe. I don't think there is a better vehicle on the market for the money. Great job KIA...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressive GT from Kia!

by Ruben on Fri Aug 24 2018

My god! Where to start?! Exterior and interior styling is gorgeous, performance will not disappoint. Hugs corners like a pro, and acceleration is something that needs to be felt, because words give no justice to how well this car grabs the road and dominates! Entertainment package is well dressed, and also performs. The interior is well layed out with a quarky shifting mechanism, that takes a bit to get used to, but very simple. Audio is impeccable, and the sound sourrounds you as the bass swallows you up. Very impressed with kia and their engineers on this car, i look forward to future productions of this model! The bar has been set high.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I ever owned

by Phil G from New York on Mon May 21 2018

I got to test drive this car on a closed track at the Kia Experience at Met Life Stadium. It is the most fun to drive car and has great handling and so much power. I love it. Best car purchase I ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looking for a fast, stylish and affordable GT?

by DToulon from Campbell, CA on Fri Jul 06 2018

For the money I spent and I had driven the more expensive competitive similar models from BMW, AUDI, MASERATI, I am seriously impressed with KIA, a positive major bang for the buck. A beautiful sexy GT Sports car inside and out, with incredible control and acceleration with a plethora of standard accessories. Everywhere I go and drive, I get many compliments and their most common reply is "I can't believe this is a KIA". I am looking forward down the road in buying another Stinger in a couple years, so I can have a His & Hers model in my driveway for my wife and I.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very smart looking and safe car.

by Mj Gustafson from Bartlett, illinois on Wed May 23 2018

Very smart looking, comfortable ride and safe as well. The features are great. It’s a sports car both in looks , safety and comfort. Highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great design a lot of bang for you buck

by painterguy from jensen beach florida on Wed Feb 28 2018

Very comfertable, the interior is a luxury car with attitutude. the exterior lets you know that this is a special car. I think it is more

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury At It’s Finest

by Shanthony from McDonough, Georgia on Wed Oct 10 2018

Oh my Gawd.... She rides so smooth. I knew from the moment I laid eyes on her, she was for me. I have the option to go into sport mode and show off a little, lol, but I mainly drive in ECO. Good on gas, very dependable, and SO SASSY. I love my car! GET YOU ONE, you’ll see :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best care I have evr owned.

by Desrtgirl from Boise, ID on Sat Oct 06 2018

The seating is comfortable, it is fully loaded with everything imaginable. It is fast and responsive. Plenty of leg room and cargo area. I can't wait to drive it everyday!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com