2018 Stinger

Consumer Reviews

$17,686 - $39,606  MSRP Range
2018 Kia Stinger

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

151 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Kia Stinger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 151 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle

by Bolo from Tampa on Sun Sep 16 2018

Good size and performance, comfortable cabin, may be tight for bigger people. Gas mileage avg. 30. Back hatch is good size and the cover panel LSA removable to increase capacity

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bang for your buck!!

by BIGBUFF from Brooklyn , Ny on Thu Apr 12 2018

This car meet all my needs for what i wanted in a vechicle for under the budget of these high end car makers BMW Lexus Infiniti for a lot less than what you would pay with them , Highly Recommended even just for a test drive !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wowza! I love my Stinger!

by K.D.Mitch on Fri Apr 05 2019

The Kia Stinger is a pleasure to drive. Plenty of leg room, head room and comfortable seats. The sound system is amazing! I receive compliments every week on this car. It drives like a dream.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by GaryB from Bethesda, MD on Thu Dec 05 2019

Excellent car. Of course I'm biased - I own it - but am genuinely happy with the purchase. Handles well - better when you enable the tighter steering. Good acceleration altho I do have the Premium model with the 255hp 4-cylinder inline, not the GT w/ 365hp V6. Body style reflects the current trend - look at current Audi, Mercedes and Mazda profiles. Negative: rear view is extremely limited. I depend on wing mirrors and rear camera but have gotten used to it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by RayM from Chantilly,Va on Fri Mar 15 2019

The Stinger is an awesome car designed by German engineers and built by KIA. It competes well with all the European GT cars in its class and surpasses most. The Stinger was the featured car at the Paris Auto Show in June 2018. I can easily afford a BMW, Audi or Lexus but I chose the Stinger for superior performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect vehicle with smaller engine.

by Goldie from Watsonville on Sun Jun 14 2020

Good gas mileage, perfectly fast enough, handles and corners great. Very stylish, get many complements. everything works as advertised. So I ran out of more words!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car exceeds my expectations

by Ms Kitty from Buffalo,NY on Mon Nov 11 2019

The Kia Stinger is definitely a head turner, from the style of the car to the feel in the road, best valu for your money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One HoTT ride

by Boomerman44 from Winston-Salem NC on Mon Jan 29 2018

I love my new Stinger... I think that Kia left nothing to chance in the debut of a whole new Style of car. They really studied the competition that the stinger has to compete with. I would imagine that it is really tough to know just how much to push the performance part of a new offering over the comfort factor... I am 56 years old and I kinda like both! I find the stinger well balanced with all things. Only time will tell if I have made a wise choice of the Kia stinger... But out of the box... She is a very beautiful and very quick and responsive car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

64 out of 65 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WOW...WOW and WOW.....new 2018 KIA Stinger GT

by PVI from Davie on Mon Jan 08 2018

Just purchased the new KIA Stinger GT. All I can say was the this car had me at acceleration. A truly remarkably engineered car that will truly amaze you from the get go..........and it just gets better and better after that. This car is everything that has been written about it for the last year. This car combines performance (with a 365hp twin turbo engine) with style and luxury. For the price point, you can't find a better car! This car is not only turning heads, but taking skeptics and making them believers......I'm one of them!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just take a test drive and see for yourself.

by Jon k. from Torrance, CA on Wed Feb 28 2018

A near perfect blend of power, performance, styling, luxury, comfort and technology for the money. And it's a KIA!!! What?? Just take a test drive in the GT1 or GT2 and see for yourself. It won't be a waste of time. BTW, 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. I test drove Vehicles in the same class from BMW, Audi, Porsche, Lexus and Infiniti, the KIA met or surpassed them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com