2020 Discovery Sport

Consumer Reviews

2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport

$21,761 - $76,181  MSRP Range
2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

9 Reviews
78% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Land Rover Discovery Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Land Rover Sport PHEV

by Tom Fricke from Dallas, Texas on Fri Sep 18 2020

A total disgrace. I have had this car for 4 months now and has been in the shop 3 times. This most recent visit is now 6 weeks...and will be at least another week for sure. Nobody knows how to repair it. There are no parts available, and the dealer doesn't care. It is borderline fraud that they even sell it.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Wish I’d waited to see what was NOT on the car

by RWilk from Woodland Hills,Cs on Sun Oct 04 2020

So many amenities that the car lacks from what we were told would be on it. So disappointed I’m in the lease for 36 months

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finest car I have owned to date

by Mike S from Scarborough Maine on Thu Jul 02 2020

Great looking vehicle with all the bells and whistles you would expect from a premium vehicle in 2020. Awesome to look at and awesome to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving my Land Rover Discovery Sport R-Dynamic

by Daniel A from Oakland Park, Florida on Tue Oct 27 2020

The exterior is what attracted me to the vehicle and the interior close the deal. It has a lot of amazing features. The only shortfall is that the glass ceiling is not one that opens as a moonroof normally does, but it's always hot or rainy in Florida so seeing out of the roof is enough for me. I'm really loving how the vehicle grips the road, is fast, stylish, and has some really great tech for those into that sort of thing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So lovely

by AshleyNJGirl from NJ on Sun Sep 20 2020

It’s too soon to call it the most reliable car I’ve ever owned but I love to drive it. It’s such a smooth ride and my kids are safe and comfortable. I find that the auto engine off feature can be a little annoying and I find the seats to be a little uncomfortable for me. Nothing a seat cover or pillow can’t fix.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value Plus Luxury

by Land Rover Fan from Dallas, TX on Fri Sep 06 2019

Cool looking vehicle. Drives a little rough but steady and durable. Interior is surprising stylish. The Incontrol feature is convenient. Customer service was polite and professional.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car.

by CindaN from Santa Ana, Ca on Wed Jun 03 2020

This car is great. I haven’t bought a new car in a long time. I was so excited to finally get the car I wanted at a great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed!

by JNewklear from Lake Winnipesaukee NH on Sat Jan 23 2021

We continue to be more and more impressed by our Land Rover Discovery Sport. It’s VERY quiet. Very smooth ride. Tremendous features. Quality materials. Crystal clear stereo system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Land Rover and I love it

by Sarah S from Charlotte, NC on Thu Dec 31 2020

Loving my Land Rover Discovery Sport! It was important for me to have a car with great safety and convenience features and this car delivers with the parking sensors, back up camera, lane assist and blind spot monitoring. This car drives like a dream and has different driving modes to accommodate all road and off-road conditions. Of course it has other great features like an amazing sound system, beautiful leather seats and easy to use interface and much more! Oh and this car is super sleek and sporty! Definitely recommend this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1