2007 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$7,215 - $16,851  MSRP Range
2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

19 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car on the planet

by Carfreak 122 from California on Mon Sep 17 2007

This is probably the best car ever, and its even better than the range rover. It's better than it's competitors because of two things. It goes off and on road better than any other 4x4. The looks are fantastic. It looks like a tiger ready to pounce. And it goes like one. Around the corners it feels like, a ferrari, sharp precise, and direct. Yet you still get a high driving position. The interior is rugged yet refined, and it has all the amenities you would expect. And unlike other land rover's reliability isn't an issue. And even if you need an off road car, buy it, because even after the "sport" name it is a land rover none the less. Probably the best off road car in it's class. And yet is as comfortable as a Mercedes S Class car. I had the money to buy a Range Rover, but preferred this. It's faster, better looking, just as good off road, more sporty on road, and better looking as well. Great car, buy it if you can.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

KING OF THE JUNGLE

by Boss Hog from LA on Wed Dec 06 2006

The Range Rover sport is for the individual to soul to decide upon the unique driving experiance it provides and has to offer

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Attorney from Central Florida on Sun May 27 2012

I bought my Range Rover Sport new in 2007. It's now 2012, and I have 98,000 miles on it. The only problem I've had on it was one of the wheels had a valve stem that started leaking air. That's not bad for 98,000 miles. I drive it a lot and enjoy the comfort of the front seats. The back seats are tight and are not really ideal for taller passengers. The tight back seats would be my only criticism. I usually don't keep a car more than two years, but considering if I were to get a new one, I would just get another one just like it, so why bother. I'll drive it until it finally quits and then go buy another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RangeRover OWner

by Car Lover from Los Angeles,CA on Mon Aug 06 2012

One of the best SUV so ever... I Owned Range Rovers from 1998 and now I have 2012 RR Sport and 2009 RR Sport and I love it so much, I recommend this SUV to everyone, any Gender and any Age...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow. What a truck!

by Ranger Dan from Philly, PA on Tue Jan 23 2007

I have owned many luxury cars/trucks in my years. NOTHING compares to the Range Rover Sport. Fun to drive and HOT! Buy one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2007 rangesports

by tewo from Buffalo NY on Sun Jul 29 2012

Just purchased 2007 Sports HSE yesterday (7/28/12) and during the test drive, i loved every second of it.Cant wait to bring it home on 7/30/12.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Built Like A Tank - Always Feel Safe In This Car

by UWDawg from Seattle, WA on Mon Sep 18 2017

All in all a great car, in fact looking to get a newer model. Car has been very dependable and love the exterior design. My one criticism of this era RR Sport was the basicness of the interior, considering the price of the vehicle. That being said I have owned this car for 7 years and have been very happy with it. All in all a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfection.

by Auto Racer from NY, NY on Sun Sep 11 2011

This car has been the most amazing machine I have ever purchased. The performance, towing, styling, status appeal, and overall design of the vehicle is unparalleled to anything else on the market. This car is a perfect nexus of all abilities and features, and is unmatched by all other manufacturers are this specific price point.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superb

by SUV Lover from Toronto Canada on Wed Jan 24 2007

Luxury of the utmost degree and refined in every way.Have enjoyed both the comfort and reliability of this magnificent beast and wonder what took me so long.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV on Market

by Suv from West Chester, PA on Wed Oct 24 2012

I have had 3 Range Rover Sports and my favorite by far is the Supercharged version. Extremely reliable, great handling in all conditions, looks great, and holds its value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport


YORK It made no sense. I spent $128 on premium gasoline for a round-trip drive of 600 miles -- 21.3 cents a mile for fuel alone for the 2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport HSE.

There were other penalties. My favorite East Side garage charges $10 extra to park sport-utility vehicles. That was painful, but fair.

Sport-utility vehicles occupy more real estate than most cars. Real estate is valuable, especially in this city where a one-bedroom condominium can cost $2 million.

The Range Rover Sport HSE is a big sport-utility vehicle. It cost nearly $30 a night to park it here in a 24-hour protected garage.

Parking it on the street was next to impossible, especially in the East Village where my youngest daughter... Read More