2012 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews
2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

my favorite car

by beach buzz from Baton Rouge, LA on August 22, 2012

I have owned many cars over the span of my life and none of them have compared to the Range Rover Sport. This is the most comfortable and sporty car that is all in one that I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle made driving my favorite activity

by justme on July 10, 2017

Luxury + exhilarating driving = LOVE THIS CAR! Very comfortable and roomy interior, awesome sound system, and an incredibly responsive driving experience. This Rover happily did anything we asked it to, and did it with comfort and style.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I've ever owned

by Denver_Brian from Denver,CO on September 28, 2017

This head turner still gets people stopping and looking. Dream to drive, beautiful to look at, comfortable and incredible materials

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by Greg's car from HOCKLEY on June 5, 2017

I will get one for all my family members because it is a safe car and turn heads at the same time! The Range Rover supercharge is the best car I have owned:)!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most problems purchased new

by KayO from Chester Va on October 3, 2017

This car looks good and have good safety features. But I purchased it new and it was in the shop 3 times in the first year. Motor only lasted for 100, 400 miles for a $100,000+ vehicle. Definitely not worth the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best SUV made

by The driving sofa from Corona del Mar, CA on January 5, 2015

Like driving while sitting in your living room sofa. Exceptional sight lanes, no blind spots. HK sound system superb. Makes tight U turn like no other vehicle its size. The Sport is the running away favorite. Room to be a bike in the trunk with ease. A winner. Far less repair problems as years have progressed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply the Best

by Matt from Scottsdale AZ on March 27, 2013

I have owned quite a few luxury suv's over the years, including the BMW X5 and the Lexus 460. Nothing compares to quality of the RRS. Until you sit in it and drive it its hard to understand. Just trust me, it is the best you will find. Is it the most reliable? The reviews say its not but Ive never had an issue with mine. Yes, the gas mileage is not great, but you can pretty much say the same for all the competition. At the end of the day, this vehicle takes things to a different levle. The fit and finish is unmatched. You will not find a more elegant, comfortable vehicle in this segment. If you're in the market for a mid sized luxury vehicle, this is the one. You will look forward to your 2 mile commute to your corner store.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Luxury SUV

by sbvossough from Tucson, AZ on July 6, 2017

This has to be the nicest SUV on the market. The truck is extremely comfortable, even though its considered an "off roading vehicle." The quality of the fabric and leather on the interior is next to non, the styling only shows land rovers experience in luxury and fine details. With more than enough room, powerful audio system, and every add on possible, this is your best choice for a luxury suv.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Less than expected

by chickie11 from Dallas, Texas on April 28, 2014

I purchased a 2012 Range Rover HSE Sport Luxury in December, 2013 with approximately 20,000 miles on it. If you are going to set expectations high through marketing, I would assume you have the product to back it up. The vehicle does not have all of the luxuries that some other car makers have for a lesser price. The vehicle had a rough ride on a less than perfect road. The navigation is extremely sluggish compared with other comparable vehicles. I think this vehicle is overpriced for what you get. Someone may need to define luxury for Land Rover because the only luxury item in this car was the steering wheel warmer.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Go anywhere...in style!

by Mike from Northern Virginia on May 7, 2012

Purchased a 2012 Range Rover Sport GT Limited Edition. The exterior styling touches make this a truly remarkable vehicle. The interior styling is second to none, though it lcks a few features found on similar vehicles. Like all Land Rovers, the off-road abilities and stylish presentation make up for the few missing features. Also, i was surprised by the (relatively) good mileage. The sticker claimed 13/18, but I typically get 17 or 18 just driving around. I guess the EPA testers must drive like lead-footed idiots. Pros - Styling, comfort, quiet-ride, powerful engine Cons - Infotainment touch screen is slow to respond to input; the slanted rear glass mildly limits loadspace for taller items.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2012 Land Rover Range Rover Sport