2018 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews
2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Unreliable

by RRSport???? from Birmingham, AL on June 17, 2018

This car is beautiful inside and out. However, it has been nothing but a whole lot of trouble! Engine issues and major technology issues. It?s unbelivebale how many problems I?ve had with this car in 1 month.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Rover

by Cre8vtv from Denver, CO on May 22, 2018

This will be my 3rd Rover since 1996. I've been very pleased with the performance and dependability of these cars. While I bite my lip about the prices, I will say they ride and drive great. I do my own brakes and general work on them once out of warranty and have had no major issues. They need bushings and ball joints about every 60k miles, and brakes every 30k miles because of the weight of the car, but overall that's not real major. After a recent test drive, I could resist no longer and ordered my 2018 RRS Dyn and can't wait for it to arrive. I'm looking forward to the new advanced technology they've added to the 18's+

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle on the market

by MeeksandReg from Atlanta, GA on April 28, 2018

This vehicle is sleek and sporty at the same time. It has power and it's gorgeous. The technology is simply amazing. If you're in Atlanta head to Buckhead location ask for Jamal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Capable Luxury car

by MSlaughter from Parker, Tx on June 14, 2018

This car does tons more than I will ever call on it to do but it is also a great daily driver. I opted for the Td6 Diesel and could not be happier. The gas mileage is very good and the power is amazing. Park Place Jaguar Land Rover took great care of us through the transaction.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not only looks great it rides great

by RocketRod from Arroyo Grande Ca. on April 16, 2018

Features are very up to date with technical advances that really enhance the overall experience of driving a SUV. A lot of thought went into the overall performance and comfort expected from such a tight and competitive market. This SUV truly can hold its own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Jose on July 2, 2018

Very comfortable! I?m 6?2? and can fit a full size person in the back seat behind me without crunching his (her) legs. Love the ride as it is very smooth, while still giving you the feeling of a rugged and safe vehicle. Drives like an expensive car instead of a truck. It possesses many creature comforts and technological features. Best car I?ve owned and I have possessed several Mercedes? and an Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Steroid front - Anorexic rear

by NailDesigner from Norway on December 2, 2017

High 'n Mighty front fades away to a weak rear. Baggage space severly compromised by sloping roof and narrowing haunches. Onboard computer very slow to respond. Fuel tank slops (needs more baffles). When the going gets tough the power progressively shuts down as wheelspin increases - just when you want to pile on the power. Top range stereo option dissappointing - take standard and have professionals upgrade it. Rubber seals on doors detached when clinging snow took hold. Rear door holds water and RR unable to fix it. BUT - the thing has undeniable presence, and every journey feels special. Summary - Best to stick to softroading it with no more than 2 small kids in the back, minimal luggage onboard, on good roads in dry, warm weather - take the Toyota LandCruiser if things turn rough, wet, or icey.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle..great to drive

by BM from SC on April 15, 2018

Head turning looks, power, comfort, amenities..all in.one vehicle. Range Rover owner for life...I can not think of any other thing it needs to rate as the perfect vehicle for us!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very durable...

by DionneC from RICHMOND HILL on June 21, 2018

This vehicle EXCEEDS my expectations.. Fulong White with black panoramic open sunroof with red/ black interior with tv's in both head rest..This baby is a beauty & very fast!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Technology and Ride

by Wildbanker from Lakeland, FL on July 21, 2018

Absolutely love my new Range Rover sport. I had a LR4 before this. Land Rover Tampa?s sales and service dept are superior. I love the concierge service.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1