NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$38,013 - $101,821  MSRP Range
2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

3.7 out of 5 stars

3.7

39 Reviews
49% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

2019 RR sport super

by Jpcdds from Grosse Pointe mi on Tue May 28 2019

Absolutely love driving this car. Fast shifty and beautiful. The problem is within 6 months I’ve had to replace the battery and a relay switch and it is now currently in the shop for no radio a non functioning climate screen no reverse camera sensors and my car going from drive to neutral all in its own. After 3 days at the shop they finally figured out to be a software issue. 4 days later they are still unable to download the appropriate software. Now they are telling me basically the brain of the computer needs to be replaced. Awesome I spent 100k on a car thats been in the shop for weeks at a time. In the meantime I’ve driving around a base model discovery at 37k. Way too many issues for a 6 month old car. I’m at my wits end. I can only imagine what the next 30 months will be like!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Heap of S..T

by Kerry from Melbourne on Fri Jan 11 2019

2018 RRS has been back 7 times since i got it in June, 5 of those times from December. 1 Softwear update and service error 2 Brake camera replacement 3 Adblue error with engine light 4 to 7 engine light

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

non reliable car -- many many issues

by bobo from london on Sat Sep 14 2019

had to fix the A/C 2 times, had to fix the centre screen, keyless entry stopped working etc... all of this in ONE YEAR ONLY. frankly disappointed with the quality given the cars price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good looking

by Was interested from NZ on Sat Jul 20 2019

?i love the looks of the Range Rover,but now i have been turn off buying one,from the feed back problems,shocking for this class of vehical .I have a 1998 X300 v8 jag,still going well,as yet no repairs done.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Mechanically great, technological nightmare

by KeithTurner from Midlothian TX on Fri Nov 01 2019

This car drives and rides very well. Supercharged V8 is an excellent motor. Creature comforts are superior. Weve taken it in 3 times for technology issues. Screens wont come on, back up cameras always malfunctioning, key fobs stop working etc. If Land Rover could find a tech company worth a xxxx, this would be an OUTSTANDING car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car, software unreliable

by NotaRangeRoverfan from SEATTLE, WA on Tue Oct 30 2018

This car is beautiful and fun to drive. It has a really nice feel. It’s pick-up is a little sluggish, also from a stop. The reliability of the software info center is horrible. The electronic start has failed, and the screen has frozen about 9 times...with about that many trips to the service center. This was just in the first year of owning it with about 4000 miles on it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

60 out of 61 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Less than 3000 miles and it's in the shop 2nd time

by EmmaHe50 from Hilton Head, SC on Tue Oct 02 2018

Not happy at all having spent over 85K for my 2018 Land Rover Sport. It's in the shop for the second time, all for issues with the computer system. Randomly, the defrosters have stopped working, or only work on one half of the windshield, the back up camera stopped working intermittently, the stereo volume control randomly won't work, nav system as well. The gas pedal also has a lag that has caused me more than once to pull out, hit the gas, and then just sit there. It's going to cause me to get into a major accident. If I end up in the shop again, I'm turning in my keys and invoking the lemon law.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

57 out of 58 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Acceleration and power loss

by Tin Man from Boston, Ma on Wed Nov 21 2018

Beautiful car but has serious power and acceleration issues. The vehicle will shut down without reason and put you in harms way. If you step on the gas, nothing happens. Complete loss of power while driving. I have brought it in for service 4 times and was told its a common problem and Engineering is working on it. 2018 Sport Supercharge!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

46 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car, but computer is shockingly bad

by Dale1 from Sydney, australia on Fri Dec 07 2018

I cannot fault the 2018 sports for its performance, comfort and styling. This is a beautiful car to drive however the computer is shickingly bad!. Already have taken the car back three times for computer related problems and updates. 170,000 Australian dollars and not impressed! 1) Navigation is useless and gets confused when entering tunnels. 2)typing on display screen is slow and not responsive. 3)cruise control doesn’t hold speed when you are going down hill. 4)boot kick is hit and miss. 5)Reversing proximity alarm goes crazy when reversing and doesn’t give a true distance indication. Very off putting! Hurry up Range Rover and sort out these computer issues before it’s puts me off driving. This shouldn’t be happening in 2018 and what a blunder!! If there was a computer rating you would have scored 1 Star.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

45 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Purchased 2019 model Range Rover Sport V8 SC

by Janey from NSW, Sydney on Sun Feb 03 2019

I love love LOVE THIS CAR!!!! but I am so sad that I have to agree with almost all of the previous reviews .... as everybody seems to be having the same problems. We spent over 215k on this car and when it comes to looks, comfort and style etc Range Rover Sport is amazing. I Love it!!! But the infotainment system is absolutely ridiculous... it needs a massive update!!!! since I have had my Range Rover in the last few months I’ve had problems with the air con randomly shutting off or not blowing cold air, the ambient lighting not retaining its settings, both screens freezing or blacking out, the sound and volume buttons not working for radio, CD player etc, rear seat entertainment not working, the 3 zone climate control not retaining settings throughout the whole car, keeps switching off, Bluetooth not working whenever it feels like. It is such a downer... considering you can buy cars for less then a quarter of this price and they don’t ever have any problems. Hurry up and fix this issue Land Rover before you get a bad reputation!!! You make gorgeous cars!!!! You just need to get this software problem fixed ASAP!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

42 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4