2018 Range Rover Sport

Consumer Reviews

2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

$66,750 - $113,600  MSRP Range
2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Review Score

3.9 out of 5 stars

3.9

14 Reviews
64% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Land Rover Range Rover Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Capable Luxury car

by MSlaughter from Parker, Tx on Thu Jun 14 2018

This car does tons more than I will ever call on it to do but it is also a great daily driver. I opted for the Td6 Diesel and could not be happier. The gas mileage is very good and the power is amazing. Park Place Jaguar Land Rover took great care of us through the transaction.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Numerous Technology Problems

by Pat from Orange County, CA on Wed Aug 22 2018

I took delivery of a 2018 RRS Supercharged Dynamic V8 from Land Rover Newport Beach in late May 2018. I have had the vehicle for 3 months and have put 4,000 miles on it. Vehicle looks fantastic inside and out, and this V8 is very fast with an awesome sounding exhaust. Now the bad - nothing but problems with the electronics, infotainment system and technology. Problems include periodic back-up camera failures, vehicle would not start for 20 minutes one night, infotainment screens have randomly not come on, ambient lighting won?t retain my settings, radio favorites on the lower touchscreen won?t stay up for more than a second or two, A/C has randomly shut off twice while driving, and other random one off glitches. These problems currently CANNOT be fixed. I have had the vehicle for repair and the service department applied the latest (4th I believe) software update in an attempt to resolve the issues. After the update the back-up camera fails less frequently, but new problems were caused that weren?t previously present (such as the ambient interior lightening and radio favorites issues). I contacted the dealer again and informed them of the problems still present after the software update. They indicated they were aware of the problems but there was currently NO FIX for these problems. Apparently there was some sort of corrupt software problem that Land Rover was still trying to figure out. So - this vehicle has been out for six months and is being sold to the general public - but there are known problems with no available fix as of yet. Will you experience or notice problems during a test drive - probably not. Most notable problem is back-up camera problem that doesn?t happen all the time - maybe just once or twice a week now. Will you have infotainment screen failures during a test drive - probably not since it happens about once a week. When the screens fail you have no access to the following systems - Air Conditioner/Heat, Stereo, Cameras, parking sensors, phone controls, etc. Land Rover Newport Beach has put me on a list of other customers to call when the next software update is out which they hope will fix these numerous problems. I?m still waiting. So what I have is an expensive vehicle with lots of glitches - which is completely unacceptable. If I could return this vehicle I would. Do a quick internet search for 2018 Range Rover Sport problems and you will see what I am talking about. My review is based on having the vehicle for three months - not just a few days or a week. I heard that Range Rovers are notorious for having problems - but I thought they must be better now. What you?ve heard is true based on my own personal experience with this brand new beautiful vehicle that is still not functioning as it should.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

40 out of 41 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Unreliable

by RRSport???? from Birmingham, AL on Sun Jun 17 2018

This car is beautiful inside and out. However, it has been nothing but a whole lot of trouble! Engine issues and major technology issues. It?s unbelivebale how many problems I?ve had with this car in 1 month.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

28 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Less than 3000 miles and it's in the shop 2nd time

by EmmaHe50 from Hilton Head, SC on Tue Oct 02 2018

Not happy at all having spent over 85K for my 2018 Land Rover Sport. It's in the shop for the second time, all for issues with the computer system. Randomly, the defrosters have stopped working, or only work on one half of the windshield, the back up camera stopped working intermittently, the stereo volume control randomly won't work, nav system as well. The gas pedal also has a lag that has caused me more than once to pull out, hit the gas, and then just sit there. It's going to cause me to get into a major accident. If I end up in the shop again, I'm turning in my keys and invoking the lemon law.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not only looks great it rides great

by RocketRod from Arroyo Grande Ca. on Mon Apr 16 2018

Features are very up to date with technical advances that really enhance the overall experience of driving a SUV. A lot of thought went into the overall performance and comfort expected from such a tight and competitive market. This SUV truly can hold its own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Jose on Mon Jul 02 2018

Very comfortable! I?m 6?2? and can fit a full size person in the back seat behind me without crunching his (her) legs. Love the ride as it is very smooth, while still giving you the feeling of a rugged and safe vehicle. Drives like an expensive car instead of a truck. It possesses many creature comforts and technological features. Best car I?ve owned and I have possessed several Mercedes? and an Audi.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd Rover

by Cre8vtv from Denver, CO on Tue May 22 2018

This will be my 3rd Rover since 1996. I've been very pleased with the performance and dependability of these cars. While I bite my lip about the prices, I will say they ride and drive great. I do my own brakes and general work on them once out of warranty and have had no major issues. They need bushings and ball joints about every 60k miles, and brakes every 30k miles because of the weight of the car, but overall that's not real major. After a recent test drive, I could resist no longer and ordered my 2018 RRS Dyn and can't wait for it to arrive. I'm looking forward to the new advanced technology they've added to the 18's+

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Steroid front - Anorexic rear

by NailDesigner from Norway on Sat Dec 02 2017

High 'n Mighty front fades away to a weak rear. Baggage space severly compromised by sloping roof and narrowing haunches. Onboard computer very slow to respond. Fuel tank slops (needs more baffles). When the going gets tough the power progressively shuts down as wheelspin increases - just when you want to pile on the power. Top range stereo option dissappointing - take standard and have professionals upgrade it. Rubber seals on doors detached when clinging snow took hold. Rear door holds water and RR unable to fix it. BUT - the thing has undeniable presence, and every journey feels special. Summary - Best to stick to softroading it with no more than 2 small kids in the back, minimal luggage onboard, on good roads in dry, warm weather - take the Toyota LandCruiser if things turn rough, wet, or icey.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle on the market

by MeeksandReg from Atlanta, GA on Sat Apr 28 2018

This vehicle is sleek and sporty at the same time. It has power and it's gorgeous. The technology is simply amazing. If you're in Atlanta head to Buckhead location ask for Jamal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hottest SUV and Still Smiling

by CBrooks23 from Gainesville, Georgia on Fri Aug 17 2018

The V8 Supercharged Dynamic is fantastic. Updated in 2018 and got the white with black out trim. The quickness is grin worthy. Test drive one. Enjoy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2