2008 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2008 Lexus ES 350

$5,150 - $13,150  MSRP Range
2008 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

79 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Smoooth

by Sold on Lexus from Parker on Sun Sep 11 2011

The is one smooth Reliable sedan, I had my E350 for 2 years now and 69k miles later, absolutely perfect. At 70% highway, I am averaging 29.2 MPG. The car feels solid, almost like driving a V8. Get the clear bra to protect the paint from chipping.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love. It over my Ml 350

by 2008 350 love it from West palm beach on Mon Feb 16 2015

Great car. Bought it used..still excellent car. The rear seat is not so comfortable. But love the rest of the car. Had car 3years now. Plan to keep it for another 10 years. Buy one you will love it. Only have 44,000 miles on it. But had a 1999 with 250,000miles. 210,000 miles to go.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits family of 4

by Mom of 2 from Cary, NC on Wed Jun 09 2010

We shopped for months trying to decide what to buy for our next family vehicle. We wanted to downsize from a Suburban to a sedan. Ultimately we narrowed our choices down to a Lexus and BMW 5 series. While we liked both, we thought the ES350 had a little more leg room in the back for 2 car seats. We also got an extremely good deal on this model with only 9000 miles which helped make our decision. The MPG has been great, there's plenty of room for all of us to run around town and even go on long weekend trips. The trunk has lots of room for a sedan, which I worried most about. I have no problem keeping a stroller in the back and putting the groceries in there. Great car overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Pimp ride

by My Lexus from Houston tx on Mon Dec 05 2011

I bought cpo and loving the way the car looks and drives changed the radio to 7" pioneer Z130bt system to have nav reverse camera Bluetooth audio DVD player movies through sd card pandora Facebook hd radio voice commands live traffic for life so my car is 2008 but the entertainment system is 2012

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Car Fully Loaded

by JWB from Des Plaines on Tue Feb 27 2018

Roomy cabin, comfortable smooth ride. Good gas mileage. Excellent value. Lexus holds its value and customer service is always great. A great buy...for a lot of car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars that I have owned....

by Reginald Romain from Margate on Tue Nov 20 2018

This vehicle runs good but lights keep on coming on the dashboard requesting all kind of issues like sensors, engine etc... This doesn't generate confidence in you to continue driving the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice ride

by Froyman from Cincinnati on Wed Jan 25 2012

Fun to drive, well thought out, silky smooth. A bit lacking on the headroom, if you're over six feet tall you may need to steer clear unless you're ok driving "low rider"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus ES350

by Happy Lexus Owner from Sunnyvale, CA on Mon Jul 11 2011

I waited for over 6 months to purchase my used Lexus ES350 because my wants were very specific (color, interiro, miles, features). I've had the car for 3 months and couldn't be happier. It is the nicest car I have ever owned. Smooth, comfortable ride (it's like driving my sofa) plenty of power, better than expected gas mileage (averaging 27 mpg road and street). I love everything about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Runs perfectly

by Cribou from Atlanta, GA on Mon Aug 14 2017

This car comes with a great 3.5 liter V6. It is very smooth and quick. It has a great transmission as well shifts very nice. Runs perfectly, and looks like the perfect sedan. It gets great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Scott from Indiana on Tue Jun 27 2017

Car was most reliable I could imagine for over 140,000 miles. Not one engine related issue. The stereo system was unbelievable. The style stood the test of time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8