2008 ES 350

Consumer Reviews

2008 Lexus ES 350

$5,150 - $13,150  MSRP Range
2008 Lexus ES 350

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

79 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Lexus ES 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 79 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Almost Perfect

by Bob from Plantation, FL on Sun Nov 14 2010

I purchased my 2008 ES350 with 19K. This is one amazing car. I love the power and performance of this car. Interior and exterior is wonderful. Ride is smooth and quiet. I got a fully loaded model with navigation. Love the backup camera. Only complaint is the engine is a bit loud at times when accelerating. This is probably because they now use timing chains instead of belts. Engine on my 2003 Acura TL was quieter. For a car that costs over $40000 brand new I expect an engine that is quieter and more refine. Aside from this small issue this car is sure to please!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE CAR IV'E OWNED

by REV. HAROLD from SOUTHWEST PA. on Wed Jan 30 2013

BEAUTIFUL...AWESOME...PERFECT...ELEGANT...COMFORT...OF SITTING IN YOUR OWN HOME....;BUYING THIS CAR IS FOR LUXURY

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally got my dream car

by Finally from Austin, Tx on Sat Oct 29 2011

Finally got my lexus. It is not only beautiful, it is the smoothest, quietest ride ever. Love all the add ons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Family Car

by Chicagoan from Chicago on Mon Jan 17 2011

I have bought this 2008 ES350 3 weeks ago. After being a Mercedes Benz (C320) owner for nine years, I've decided it was time for change. The ES350 is a great family car. As opposed to the C-class, it has good space for a family of four. It's interior is nice, consisting of good quality materials. Overall, it is a lot more luxurious than the Mercedes. Acceleration is very good; this car has a very powerful engine that won't disappoint you. The handling is great, contrary to what you will read by many expert reviews. What are the things that I don't like? First, interior lighting is not sufficient, even though my kids love it. O.K., LEDs are cool, but why so few? Also, rear visibility is not good - please buy this with the NAV and the back-up camera. Reliability so far is good, but 3 weeks is not a sufficient period to judge. Overall I am very happy so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

style, economic, and powerful

by Moe from on Sat Oct 29 2011

I am always a selective person when I decide to buy something. To find a car has many features and good price. ES350 got all that and more. It's similar to the V4 cars in fuel economy. The engine is powerful like V8 it’s even faster than some sport cars such as v6 Camaro or v6 mustang. To be honest it gives me more than I expected from a car in this category. The most important element that this car categorized as luxury but it doesn’t cost a fortune to be serviced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enormous Value and Luxurious Driving

by The Bassist from Salt Lake City UT on Mon Feb 25 2008

We bought our ES350 in June of 2007. We average about 29.4 mpg on the freeway! More importantly, this generation of the ES is smoother, more powerful, and more luxurious than its predecessor. Seriously, a five star home run from the best built automobile manufacturer on planet earth. I cannot imagine a world without Lexus.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Money Factor

by Bambuzzled!!! from Seattle on Wed Mar 11 2009

Excellent Car, however beware of Lexus' MONEY FACTOR, these vehicles are over priced!!!!! especially WHEN options are ADDED. So, don't be roped into buying one of these cars especially if the salesman try and push that resale value, These cars will fall in price the minute you sign the contract and even more as you drive it off the lot. The center console release button is in the wrong place, Navigation system should be redesigned for ease of use. Engine on cold start is noisy Rear seat is a bit uncomfortable over a short trip. Plastic trim is not top quality To much plastic

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

honest evaluation

by misty from on Fri Dec 18 2009

I prefer Cadillacs and Buicks. This starts very noisy and rides very hard I feel all bumps on the road. It has been checkead and is ok Front is too tight for legs and feet. Trunk is too small for a family of 4 In short; noisy, hard riding , and too tight compartment for feet in front with a small trunk. So sorry I bought it.............

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

smooth and quiet car

by ross from marietta GA. on Thu Jan 17 2019

one of the best car that I had ever you enjoy to drive it in 3 words : smooth , powerful , quiet it runs till 300,000 miles with no problem only change the oils and breaks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most TroubleFree Car

by ES350 Lexus from Greenville, SC on Wed Jul 11 2018

If you are looking for a nice car with no problems, Then this is the one, ES350 Lexus Is a Great Car. My wife loves driving this car and it handles GREAT. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8