2019 GX 460

Consumer Reviews

2019 Lexus GX 460

$40,099 - $53,475  MSRP Range
2019 Lexus GX 460

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

22 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Lexus GX 460?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Second one we owned

by MzRandee from Cave Creek on Sun Jun 09 2019

We've owned 2 4Runners and this is our second GX460. Love the reliability, comfort and practicality. I'm sure our next one will be a 460 as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car

by Heather from Quakertown on Sat Jul 13 2019

Love my new Lexus. Been waiting YEARS to have this car! Can't say enough great things about it. Best car I've ever had and definitely worth the wait!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First time owning a Lexus and LOVE IT.

by HappyNita from Metairie La, on Thu Jan 03 2019

This vehicle met all my expectations. Love the look and love the amenities inside especially the back up camera and the touch screen radio. Wish I would have bought one years ago.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best Lexus so far

by Mimmie Nguyen from New Orleans, LA on Sun May 26 2019

We need a bigger suv and we choose to stay with Lexus. This GX460 is by far the best suv we have owned and driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very relaxing and comfortable vehicle

by Elliott from Candor, North Carolina on Sun Dec 09 2018

Our GX460 met our needs for our durability of the vehicle, such as, spacious and road driving of the vehicle and more importantly comfortable heat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable SUV I’ve owned

by Lilian Wang from New Orleans, Louisiana on Wed Jul 31 2019

This new GX 460 we just bought has all the room we need. We like to travel and this vehicle is perfect for the purpose. I would recommend it to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, quite car !!

by Debbie from Garden City, KS on Mon Dec 09 2019

With all the other new cars I've purchased, this Lexus GX460 is my favorite !! Great design, comfort, safety features, lots of room and affordable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle. Great experience at Metro Lexu

by A. Guy from Cleveland OH on Wed Dec 04 2019

Beautiful vehicle. Another lease. Same as our 2016 but with nicer color inside and out. Otherwise, car is very similar. My wife LOVES it. Great experience at Metro Lexus

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have owned it for a day but love it so far

by GioSchmidt from Wichita, KS on Sat Apr 18 2020

So far great but it does have a noise in the back left wheel so it is going in on Monday. It is a used car but only has 13K miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Leigh from Dallas, TX on Mon Sep 09 2019

This car has been amazing for me and my family. The best comfort traveling vehicle I've ever owned. I have nothing bad to say about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2019 Lexus GX 460

The verdict:


A capable towing and off-road vehicle, the old-school GX 460 manages to earn its keep in the Lexus lineup, but that’s due as much to the failure of its stablemates as it is to its own inherent strengths.

Versus the competition:


Venture outside the Lexus brand and you’ll find more refined, efficient and accommodating crossovers — even a few that can tow heavier trailers.

When Lexus finally added a third-row seat to a stretched version of the RX SUV, we thought the GX’s days were numbered. You see, the GX is an old-school, truck-based SUV with all the associated shortcomings, such as space and fuel inefficiency. Its main reasons for being included higher towing capacity, off-road ability and a third row (in a Lexus model smaller than the hulking LX 570).

As it turned out, though, the RX 350L had a smaller third row than the GX, which perversely may give this truck another reason to stick around. We decided to give it a fresh look. I’ll zero in on what you get from this holdout Lexus — and what you might sacrifice.

You Get Towing

The primary thing... Read More