Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 RX 450h

Consumer Reviews

2018 Lexus RX 450h

$45,895 - $51,255  MSRP Range
2018 Lexus RX 450h

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Lexus RX 450h?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Lexus RX 450h F Sport

by Lexus Lover from Winston Salem NC on Fri Oct 26 2018

This is my 11th Lexus, my 5th RX, and my 6th hybrid. I buy them for their luxury, quiet cabins, incredible reliability, 4 year full warranty, awesome sound systems, and the fantastic, classy dealership. None of my 11 Lexi have ever had a single mechanical problem of any kind. On my current RX 450h F Sport, in one year I've averaged 32.1 mpg -- and that's 99% city driving. Need I say more?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Fuel Efficient Luxury SUV

by MJN from Shrewsbury, MA on Sun Mar 18 2018

Car met all my needs, stylish, comfortable , handles well, fuel efficient, while providing a smooth quiet ride. Interior design is pleasing to the eye, with plenty of leg room front and back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The car I've been looking for

by Kuppo from Oxnard, Ca on Sun Nov 04 2018

I've been looking for a car that is beautiful on the outside and inside, a hybrid, SUV, and is dependable/reliable. This car covers all those areas. I love driving this car. It's comfortable, smooth, and fun to ride in/drive. The MPG is also great because it's a hybrid. I drive a 30 mile round trip for work and this car is great when it comes to saving gas money and being good for the environment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New car joy

by Mary of SC from Fort Mill on Thu Aug 02 2018

This is our second Lexus. We are also keeping the first one which we have had for 15 years. I looked at other brands but always came back to the Lexus. Styling, reliability, comfort - it had it all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Happy from Cypress, texas on Fri Jun 08 2018

Glad to have another hybrid. I love the gas mileage and the smooth ride it provides. Hybrids are great for traveling as you get to pass up gas stations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and Comfortable Car I enjoy

by Lexus RX 450h Wei from Concord, MA on Wed Oct 31 2018

This is a kind of meticulously designed car with every details satisfied to your needs. Roomy interior, big leg room; driving experience, first and foremost, appears very stable, and smooth, along with the power wheel with quite maneuver that resulted in pretty precise directions without slightest efforts. Nonetheless, notching up to a sport mode, I feel the performance better than Audi Q7 I own. In short, it is a worthy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car with lots of creature comforts.

by Shamekia from California on Sat Jul 21 2018

Love my new Lexus. First Lexus I?ve owned but truly enjoy the comfort and the driving experience. My hubby wishes it had a little more power when taking off but it has plenty for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

first Hybrid

by Raven from Bloomington, Illinois on Fri Aug 10 2018

My first hybrid and I am finding it very pleasing to drive. Very quiet. Has plenty of zip when I need it. Handles very well and I feel very safe when driving it. Interior very pleasant. I do not like the navigation because I have to repeat things over and over to get it to understand. Hopefully this will get better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful SUV with great tech

by John (Juan) from Las Vegas on Sun Aug 26 2018

we are now a one car family with 3 dogs and my wife and I are both retired and this vehicle fits our needs and wants. The hybrid is great and full of luxury and tech and is a beautiful outside and in. This is my third Lexus and loved them all and would recommend Lexus to all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve ever owned

by Lexus always4me from El Dorado Hills, Ca. on Sun Apr 15 2018

Great technology. Heated and cooling seats both front and back are really nice. The large info screen is easy to use and the speedometer built into the windshield is a great safety feature. The memory seats and mirrors are a great feature. Both luxury and safety are stressed throughout the entire vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1