2006 Town Car

Consumer Reviews

2006 Lincoln Town Car

$2,011 - $14,047  MSRP Range
2006 Lincoln Town Car

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

24 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Lincoln Town Car?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The epitome of perfection!

by Wise Man from Old Brookville, NY on Wed Oct 25 2006

I think the Towncar is the best large true luxury sedan on the markettoday. I have test drove the flagship lexus, only to find out that amongst other things, the seats are small, hard, uncomfortable, the engine makes a tinny, weak type of sound, i only dare to call it a roar, its more like a meow. The lexus also has a jittery or spongy feeling ride, its almost as though the car wants to jump in the next lane.You dont feel like you are in control at all. The 7 series bmw is an awesome car! It is stylish, Comfortable and it does perform, however, it lacks the roominess and simplistic luxury that the Towncar has. Oh, and dont even compare the price, I can almost get 2 towncars for that price. Now, as far as the S class mercedes goes, its a nice car, it really is, but really guys, give me some room here. It also has too many silly features that if not annoying, are just too unnecessary. About the price of the S class, are they kidding, in my opinion, the BMW 7 series is a much beter value than the S class Mercedes. For the price of the S class, I can just about get the 7 series BMW and a Towncar! OR maybe even 3 Towncars! Who makes up these prices? I must say the S class does have a similar feeling ride compared to the Towncar, but the Towncar feels safer. stronger and is more luxurious to me, it truly class exemplified. Just look at the size of that car! When it comes to value, appeal, class, comfort and luxury, it is my opinion that the Towncar beats all of the aforementioned hands down. I hope they make this car forever. I feel secure in knowing i have and drive what I feel is the best, safest, strongest, most reliable car on the road today! I have been driving the Towncar line since my late teens, and I think it is the best of the best. I know a common opinion is that when viewing the Towncar, many think, its an old man's car. Once you drive the Towncar, it will change your mind! I am far from being a senior citizen, and I think this car is far from a senior citizens car. Maybe a lot of senior citizens seem to drive the Towncar because they are wiser, after all, they do have decades more of experience and wisdom than most younger people have. In summary, if you want true American pride, value, dependability, comfort, class, style, luxury......should I go on? Buy and drive the new towncar.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

True Luxury in the American Sense

by Car lover from Virginia outside DC on Thu Jan 24 2008

Might not look or drive like an Audi (I've had two Audi's and a Nissan 360Z) but it is the perfect highway vehicle and cannot be surpassed for total comfort. If I were running in the Alps or Gran Prix, I would opt for a Euro-car. For what this is intended to be ...it's the best. And I get 25+mpg on trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever in the market

by dan from Scottsdale on Sat Feb 19 2011

One of the most reliable, comfortable,best cars made in the market, No shop necessary. just gas it up and keep going.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great American Luxury Car

by jake from New York on Fri Mar 06 2009

Really Comfortable vehicle, Value for the money. Quiet qnd easy on the road. Handling is not really sporty but good. Has all the space and ease you need in a long commute or family trip to another state, or vacation trip. Its least costly easy maintinence. Its Comfort and value for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Richard A. McMillan

by Richard A. McMillan a New Car fanatic! from Oxford, NC on Tue Jun 06 2006

I have owned no less tha 38 NEW cars In that lineup, 4 New Cadillacs 1987 Brougham, 2000,2001 DeVille, 2003 DeVille DHS, Two Lincoln Town Cars 2004 and now a New 2006. Driving experience on all quite good The 06 Town Car, exceptional build quality, high value and comfort for the money. Cadillac technology wise - a litle more modern, but Lincoln is a nostalgic masterpiece of Luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for Livery

by Mack from Revere Ma on Wed Sep 27 2006

I been a livery driver for short tine and all a heard form the olders driver is .." notting is better for this job that a Lincoln Tonw Car.." and i haved to addimint that is a great car for every one...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of The Most Comfortable and Reliable Cars!

by Town Car Sedan from Beavercreek, OH on Wed Nov 24 2010

The Town Car is an excellent car for trips and just about any kind of style of driving. They drive very easy and ride great! Even the gas mileage is impressive. I use mine for Livery and road trips and I would not use anything else. They are easy to maintain and keep up, and have one of the largest trunk spaces in cars today. The Town Car is a very safe car as well and has some great amenities on them as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome American Luxo-Barge!

by Heir to the Town Car from Grand Haven, MI on Tue Sep 30 2014

Came into possession of this through my late father-in-law. More than adequate acceleration and a suspension that floats like a flying carpet. I wouldn't take it through a slalom course, but in a straight line it can't be beat for quiet comfort. I'll pass it on to my daughter when she gets her license (5 star crash safety).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Al on Sat May 19 2018

Very comfortable car extremely spacious and Huge trunk the engine and transmission very reliable the problems r handling and it?s kind slow I would recommend this to somebody who wants a reliable and comfortable car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable comfortable car.

by Richard from Youngsville, NC on Sat Aug 05 2017

I had my Lincoln 2006 Towncar for 11 years. During this time the car provided a comfortable reliable ride. I did not have one component failure. Because of my experience with this car and the employees I dealt with at Lincoln my next purchase was from the same Lincoln dealership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3