NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 CLS 450

Consumer Reviews

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$54,530 - $89,541  MSRP Range
2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

14 Reviews
79% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Better Then I even thought

by mountaintripper from New York, NY on Wed Nov 13 2019

I have owned BMW, Maserati, Land Rover, Volvo etc.. I test drove Audi RS5, RS7 as well as Volvo's and others. All felt numb or too much power not enough personality This CLS450 is just right... perfect amount of luxury, with some of the coolest features and bling.. Drives so smooth, has great power.( not a race car) but more then most need. Looks amazing and a bit sporty compared to the sclass. great stereo, seats and features.. Rides very smooth even in sports mode. Make sure you get the air suspension. Great engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Design!

by Mark from Alpharetta, GA on Sun Jun 30 2019

Great design that delivers inside and out what I would say is the best driving experience for a 4 door car I have ever driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s reliable car

by THN from Michigan on Tue Dec 03 2019

This car had met all my needs, it’s wonderful nice car, gorgeous interior and exterior design, it’s the best car that l have ever drove

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!!

by Lids from Flemington, NJ on Mon Jan 07 2019

Love this car! It drives like a sports car but is extremely luxurious. Very good miles per gallon, much better than the S550. The luxury is “seeping” with the smooth lines & textures. I’m very happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by JBellHomes from San Jose, ca on Sun Jan 27 2019

Car is quick, but ride is a bit rough...likely due to the run flat tires. The AMG wheels must be pretty fragile as 2 of the wheels are dented from potholes within the first 1500 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most f8n car I have driven in a long time

by Ned from Newport beach on Sat Mar 02 2019

I have been waiting for this car for 2 years and it does not disappoint.to drive it is truly amazing, comfort,speed,and handling are fantastic, everybody should try it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, class and performance excellence!

by JimCat from Alpharetta, GA on Fri Mar 15 2019

It is by far one of the most technologically advanced vehicles that I've owned (38 total from 9 different manufacturers - including previously MB, BMW, Audi, Nissan, Mazda, Toyota, Ford, Chevrolet, and Buick). The performance is as responsive as the BMW M series and the functional operations are more intuitive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most beautifully car in its class.

by Beauty from Tustin on Wed Nov 21 2018

The car is a beauty. Well designed and made when lots of thought put into the design. It’s fun to drive with ample power and slick exterior design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not much different from previous model

by AA from Los Angeles, California on Mon Jun 10 2019

I own 2015 model, and I test drove and checked this car "2019". I also have been waiting for this new model. Only to be disappointed to see it with many similarities with my own car. I really expected Mercedes to come up with different and more aggressive design. I thought it will be what they now call it a GT. I have to pay about $60,000, on top of my car as a trade in. While it doesn't offer more than $20,000 in value and change in design to trade my car. When designing new model, they should think: Does a new design give enough of of difference for current owners to consider trading, even regardless of price ?

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Compre unMercedes Benz increible SUV

by David D. from NJ on Wed Feb 13 2019

Es un SUV que tiene resuelto las necesidades que requiere todo conductor, seguridad, confort, elegancia y espacio. Es impresionante su presencia y fácil conducción aparte que es moderno se siente uno muy feliz disfrutar tremendo SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2