NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 GLE 350

Consumer Reviews

2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

#4 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$53,700 - $56,200  MSRP Range
2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Mercedes-Benz GLE 350?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2020 GLE

by Jehousto from Gardendale, Al on Tue May 14 2019

I wanted a midsize luxury SUV and thoroughly analyzed a half dozen cars in making buying decision. After reviewing specifications, expert reviews, consumer rankings, and testing driving, I settled on the 2020 GLE350. It was easily the best SUV when looking at my 21 points for evaluating, This included things like comfort, performance, cargo area, and towing. I was concerned about power from the 2.0L engine but found it more than capable. Now for the downside: Even with private lessons from the MB technology concierge the technology in this vehicle is overwhelming. Don’t expect to master it in an afternoon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GLE 350 2020 is Fantastic

by Nader from Laguna Beach on Fri Jun 28 2019

This is the car I have been looking for and it has all the amenities I was seeking. I am still learning about its new features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far

by Joey from Florida on Sun May 05 2019

We have owned the 2015, 2016 and now the 2020 GLE350. Love the features that allow us to ask Mercedes app for assistance. Also we like that you can change the speedometer display to other themes which is really nice. The entire dashboard is one big touch screen. Will update this if anything changes. But so far, we love everything about this model, it truly feels like you are in a space ship. Very Beautifully done. We purchased ours from Mercedes of Melbourne Florida. It wasn't in our country a few hrs before she was ours.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Car

by KiKi from Hunt Valley, MD on Mon Apr 22 2019

The car is amazing... I feel like I'm driving on a cloud. There are so many features in this 2020 vehicle that I need to learn and excited to learn them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Adore my new car!!

by Diane from Mooresville, NC on Mon May 20 2019

Have had my new car for just a week and so far I LOVE it!!! Technology it is equipped with is amazing. Hope I can learn it all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best MB Sport Utility Vehicle in current line up

by Lake Oswego car nut from Lake Oswego, OR on Tue Jul 09 2019

I've owned the 1st generation 1998 ML320, 2008 ML350 and now the 2020 GLE 350. It by far the most refined and technologically impressive SUV currently available. I bought the vehicle in Designo red paint, macchiato interior and with AMG package with gives a more aggressive look. I love all the "gee wiz" gadgets and features. Not all is perfect however. From a stop, acceleration and shifting are rough and it's downright embarrassing with guests in the car given how expensive a vehicle this is. The suspension and ride quality is extremely nice for a SUV. Fit and finish are superb.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice update

by CarFanTX from Houston, TX on Sun Jun 23 2019

I am impressed with the redesigned GLE. Style, technology, elegance, and size. AMG package is a must if you are looking for the sporty looking one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The first MB I own and still in the learning proce

by Mike & Bonnie NT from Lone Tree, Co on Sat Jun 08 2019

This car got more than I need still learning how to use all of the functions with the car. we will enjoy & have fun with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV

by TexEx76 from Houston,Tx on Sun Jun 30 2019

I love the new GLE 350!!! Ride and handling are great and the touch screen and voice command make it so easy to operate. The inside has every amenity you could think of!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by Claudia from MA on Tue Jun 04 2019

Love the car, very smooth drive and quite you don’t hear nothing from the outside when you are driving love it, all the features ver nice and clean the third row amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1