2014 GLK-Class

Consumer Reviews

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$12,749 - $25,901  MSRP Range
2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

51 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 51 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Don't Need Extended Warranty

by kayak999 from Summerville on Mon Feb 17 2020

This was my first Mercedes after several BMW's and Volvo's. I bought the extended warranty and never used it. Waste of money. This little SUV is very reliable and other than brake pads and rotors, I have done nothing to it. Currently have 83k miles and have had it since 36k miles. Have the MBTex seats. Not crazy about the feel or durability. The BMW equivalent is much better. Other than the seat material, I really cannot cite an issue or problem with the car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Glad I Tried a Mercedes

by Mountainlady from Pisgah Forest NC on Wed Feb 27 2019

This was our first Mercedes, as we’ve been Lexus fans for many years, but after having had three of them, we were ready for a change. I was a little nervous for the first few years, afraid it wouldn’t have the same amazing reliability of the Lexus but so far, nearly five years and 55K miles later, no issues except for the visors, both of which broke. I wish the car was a little roomier and the speedometer easier to read (needs more contrast) but other than that, we’ve been very happy with our purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and Fun to Drive - Soaks up all the bumps

by C em Driver from Dallas, TX on Sat Feb 09 2019

I've owned this GLK 350 RWD for over 2 years. It is the best ride I've encountered - a good blend of supple and sporty. The exterior design is unique among late-model SUVs, but the rear seat legroom is cramped. The 3.5L V6 is strong and the 7-speed automatic shifts imperceptibly and when needed. There is no lugging or delay. The dual moonroof makes the cabin inviting but also includes a shade when needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this car!!!

by Sun&Fun from Fort Myers, Florida on Thu Jun 07 2018

This car is practical and comfortable! Its the perfect size! CAR and SUV! SUCH A GREAT VALUE! Love the power lift gate and panorama sunroof!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very nice everyday vehicle.

by KDM from Towson on Sat Jun 03 2017

Nice vehicle. Rides well. Good on gas. Very well appointed and designed. Not as roomy as I originally thought.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cold Winter Dream

by Cevher from Los Angeles on Thu Feb 22 2018

I bought this car one cold winter night. I didn't know I needed this car till I sit in and test drive It was really smooth and fast. I loved it that moment and I decided to buy. I have been driving more than a year now still I love the car really good performance and stick to road really well. The only thing I don't like it gas millage is killing me :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not what I expected out of a MB quality

by Arnold956 from MCALLEN, TEXAS on Mon Aug 05 2019

DEF system is epensive (5000$)and faulty and they won't admit it. Dealerships are not very friendly or helpful. Ridiculous prices on scheduled maintenance. I was hopeing for better quality out of a Mercedes Benz.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car to drive.

by RCFan from Ann Arbor, MI on Thu Aug 22 2019

This car has great maneuverability. I was impressed by the excellent materials and workmanship. Harmon/Kardon surrounding sound is amazing. Lots of space in the trunk.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my GLK350

by dlmelton1 from Sacramento, CA on Sat Jun 17 2017

This car is a beauty and the drive is smooth and easy to learn phone, radio. All controls. It's just a really classy car. I get compliments all the time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect for small family

by jack link from Dallas, TX on Wed Jan 15 2014

I bought a 2014 GLK 4matic fully loded. this car is based off of the C- class platform si the handling is very car like and not a bulkey suv. the looks are rough but stand out like most benz do. this car is very solid built with high qualty. perfect for a family of 5 or under. the only complaint i have is that there is a phone pad, that is 90s technology, and the navigation takes sometime to get how to use it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Editor’s note: This review was written in August 2012 about the 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Mercedes-Benz offers a suite of vehicles that are comfortable, capable, refined … and fussy, and the 2013 GLK-Class is no exception.

Annoyances like complicated multimedia controls, a smaller-than-average cargo area and a clumsy automatic stop/start system undermine the otherwise appealing 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK350 SUV.

The GLK competes with compact luxury crossovers like the BMW X3, Audi Q5 and Cadillac SRX. See them compared here.

A 2013... Read More