1993 Altima

Consumer Reviews

1993 Nissan Altima

$6,060 - $6,060  MSRP Range
1993 Nissan Altima

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1993 Nissan Altima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

An Amazing Vehicle!

by 93 Altima Lover from Traverse City on Mon Jul 25 2011

I love this car! The styling is classic and far beyond its years; engine purrs like a kitten even at 230,000 miles; fantastic gas mileage; reliable beyond belief. One helluva sweet machine. Mine was a 5-speed and I enjoyed her every minute she faithfully hauled me around--and that included about 5 round trips on the Alaska hwy. where you REALLY need to be able to trust your vehicle, especially when a lone woman traveler as I was. If Nissan did a complete remake of this year and model, I'd snatch one up in an instant. If you consider yourself a driver, consider buying Nissan!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Orig gem 93 stanzaALTIMA

by Asus3308 from Deland, fl on Sun Aug 11 2013

Overall car has been very reliable for past 20+ years with 248000+ miles on car everything engine and tranny is original, p/windows auto door locks, power antenna, a/c, radio, automatic seat belts. In short never had any issues, always changed oil every 2000 miles, and regular up keep, parents and brother and I took many trips to Canada, The only neg- thing about car does not run on E-10 gas runs well on pure gasoline, interstate gas mileage I have gotten 45 mpg with a average of 38 mpgs, my city range is 22-29.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable Car!

by Your regular old joe from Forest Park, IL on Mon Dec 18 2006

Is very fun to drive. Was worth every penny. Gets me from point A to point B. Have yet to find such a good car all around. Has plenty of life still left in it!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Old Reliable

by Alx from Mountian View,CA on Wed Mar 14 2007

Drove it like I stole it and it still runs. After all the abuse I'm still confident that my car will take me anywhere and back. If you get the chance to buy one with low miles go for it you won't regret it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i have this car

by altimadrag10.0 from michigan on Sat Aug 26 2006

it's amazing it was fireing only on 2 cylinders and one of the fule injectors was pluged "still ran" lol it is also nice with neon's and a turbo in it!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing and graceful car.

by Altima Enthusiast from nyc on Mon Aug 31 2009

1993 Nissan stanza Altima, this car has 224000 miles on her, but stalls on the Ethanol fuel now with the 10% ethanol in gas. and been rear ended, now all fixed like new only thing she needed was a trunk lid, car is amazing runs great by the grace of God, and still does 40 mpgs highway for her age is good. Only thing a would ask is if the government can bring back regular non-ethanol gasoline to the market so I can enjoy my car for another 224000 miles. overall the car is very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

have

by altimadrag 9.0 from new york on Sat Aug 26 2006

its a great car it is amazing with a turbo t4 haha jp but if i had a turbo t4 i would have to say on a altima it would be about 700 whp

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Keep oil changed and it will run forever !

by Jason1972 from Colorado Springs ,CO on Fri Aug 25 2017

I love my first gen Altima ! Bought it Aug 2015 . Have since put 50,000 miles on it which it now has 177,516 on the odometer . I've only replaced the alternator and one fuel injector because of a misfire. Overall, this vehicle has been very dependable and still continues to run well. I commute to and from Colorado to North Dakota every two weeks. It's never let me down despite the alternator going out while at home . Mine has the 5 speed and I change the oil every 3000 miles , conventional 5W30 Castrol.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1993 Nissan Altima

Having driven the Nissan Altima in the SE sports form, we tried it in the top-of-the-line, luxury GLE version.

The GLE gets the nod, if for no other reason than it comes with 15-inch, all-season radial tires as standard, and the SE comes with "summer tires." When moisture grips the road, you want all-season radials, not low-profile, high-performance summer tires, designed for speed.

As with the SE, the 1993 GLE is wider, roomier and quieter than the Stanza, which the Altima replaces. The GLE's four-wheel independent suspension with front and rear stabilizer bars also means good road manners.

The GLE comes with the same 16-valve, 2.4-liter, 150-h.p., 4-cylinder engine as the SE... Read More