2017 Altima

Consumer Reviews
2017 Nissan Altima

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

157 Reviews
2017 Nissan Altima
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 157 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Beautiful

by Need4spdgirl from Houston, Texas on May 3, 2017

My 2017 Nissan Altima is all of that and a bag of chips! This car is beautiful. I received so many compliments and everyone says it's a pretty car. I came out of a v6 SUV, and I am an aggressive driver. This car gets down the road. The seats are comfortable and the ride is smooth!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Altima

by BFevens from Massachusetts on May 21, 2017

This is my second straight Altima. This one is the SR and looks much more sporty than the S I traded in. For the engine it has, I am pretty impressed with the acceleration and performance. Comfortable ride as always with an Altima. Backup camera is a nice plus and the paddle shifters are just fun to play with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage and looks

by Steves7676 from Orlando, Florida on April 9, 2017

I have the 17 SR midnight edition and my wife has the 17 SL we both love the cars and get amazing gas mileage from them. 5 Stars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Getting down to the basic

by Jim from Huntsville,Al on April 18, 2017

My new Nissan had few add on's - much like my first car except ; Windows don't have to be rolled up/down by hand, it does have auto heat/ac, and heated seats. a plug in for my I Phone ( didn't need one back then) On second though, reviewing all the standard equipment, maybe Nissan dose not make a basic model. The only option that may be missing is a Navigation system, but I never start any where unless I know where I am going. Jim Sanford PS - I do miss my friends down at the gas station

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stylish and affordable.

by Kd1914 from on March 27, 2017

Great price and great features for a car in this price range. I am happy with my purchase and recommend this car to others. The miles per gallon rival much smaller cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First brand new car I've ever owned.

by westsideuncut from Augusta on May 19, 2017

I've had it for less than a month but it's the best car that I've ever had. I love the features including the seats that make long drives more comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Char from Florence, Alabama on April 18, 2017

I traded a 2013 Altima and wanted an update just like it! These Nissans suit me in every way. They drive like a dream and are such a beautiful shade of red.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Debbie from on April 1, 2017

Really love my new Altima SL! It is exactly what I was looking for - styling, fuel economy, comfort and size.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Traded my 2013 Altima for a 2017!

by Beth W from Portland, OR on April 3, 2017

I have been so happy with my Altima SL. When I was thinking about wanting the front end safety package, I upgraded to the 2017.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wasn't expecting so much

by Faggrize from Santa Ana, ca on April 3, 2017

The car was more than I expected. Interior was beautiful and comfortable. Reverse camera was very clear and better than i thought it would be. I will definitely save on gas with this car. Yet it is still powerful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16
Our Expert Review: 2017 Nissan Altima