2014 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2014 Nissan Maxima

$8,974 - $23,302  MSRP Range
2014 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

82 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 82 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've owned

by Luxury car enthusiast from Eugene, Oregon on Sat Feb 22 2014

It pays to have car specifics to know what to look for. Find it. And then wait for the right price (relative to the market).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR

by KJ from COLUMBIA, MO on Thu Jul 17 2014

IT'S A GREAT FAMILY CAR. OVERALL AM PLEASED BUYING THE VEHICLE. FEATURES ARE BLUETOOTH AND DUAL MOONROOF. SEAT COMFORT IS BEST ON TAKING LONG TRIPS. THIS WAS CHEAPEST WAY GETTING A CAR BEING MUCH LOWER IN PRICE AS THIS ONE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Charles from Sugar Hill, GA on Mon Jul 17 2017

What kind of gas mileage do you get? You are looking for a comfortable car? First, I'd like to talk about fuel-efficiency. I've owned a 2014 Nissan Maxima for almost 3 years, and I've never been worried about high gas prices since I got the Maxima. It has really good gas mileage, and it does between 22 mpg and 23 mpg in city and offers 290 horsepower. Besides, it is really comfortable to ride in, and it drives smoothly. My wife having back pain always says she doesn't feel her pain in the car. Finally, It's a surprisingly roomy car even a trunk. If you see to check a Maxima, you should see a trunk first. it's huge! I'd really like to say It's your best bet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!!!

by retired and loving it!! from MS Gulf Coast on Thu Apr 02 2015

This is my first Nissan Max and I love it! Drives great, looks great, and my grandson thinks I'm cool! Gigi

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car, very happy

by CarKnowItAll from Oyster Bay, NY on Sun Mar 30 2014

Coming from a Civic, this was a huge upgrade. The power delivery on this car is fantastic, especially when put in sport mode. The sport mode really does imitate an automatic driving experience well, at first I thought it was a big gimmick. The exterior styling is gorgeous, but the only thing is that it comes at the expense of sight-lines. It may be because the car is still pretty new to me, but parking the Maxima is a little difficult because the curves make it hard to know the meets & bounds of the vehicle. Interior styling is nice, if a bit dated. The fit and finish is very good though, and soft, high-quality materials are abundant inside. If you'd like a fast, luxurious ride you better try and get into one soon. The prices and discounts on this car are unbelievable right now, but that will run out soon when the next gen arrives later this year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Jeri R from ANDERSON on Sat Mar 25 2017

There is nothing about my 2014 Nissan Maxima that I don't love! My family lives 900 miles away, and I spend a lot of time driving back and forth to visit. The drive is enjoyable in this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

among the best

by sunday car from MISSISSIPPI on Sat Feb 01 2014

easy to operate. HAND FREE PHONE. Dual sun roof is greet. Front driver seat extinction is nice also for confont

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Nissan Maxima

by Jason OKC from Oklahoma City, OK. on Tue Mar 14 2017

Have been driving my 2014 Nissan Maxima for 3 years now. It zooms around just as good as the day I got it, very fun to drive. The best part, however, is I have had absolutely no mechanical/maintenance/etc. issues at all. Great car for the money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A reliable used car.

by Jthom from West chester, oh on Tue Aug 29 2017

This car rides and handles great. It has lots of space and leg room. We have not had any issues with this car. Only thing that is a little annoying is that the base model does not have a USB port.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Pleasing To The Eye

by AlexandraW from Houston, Texas on Fri Mar 10 2017

Love this car with all my heart! Very very beautiful and appealing to the eye! Love the sleek look!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Our Take on the 2014 Nissan Maxima

Editor's note: This review was written in September 2013 about the 2013 Nissan Maxima. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The aging Nissan Maxima needs a makeover, but Nissan would do well to preserve the car's driving fun — a strength that could lure a few shoppers to the current car even in its twilight years.

The seventh-generation Maxima has been in showrooms since mid-2008, slotting above the Altima as Nissan's flagship sedan. That's more of a reference to the car's premium amenities than to its size; it remains smaller than traditional full-size flagships like the... Read More