2016 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Maxima

$17,668 - $28,836  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

64 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 64 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Flaguir1518 from Seattle Washington on Wed Oct 25 2017

Love it have couple years ago just thinking and get a car like this, I’m driving Nissan Sentra love it too but when try’s this one see a big difference

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Slick Looking

by Drkuether from Spring, Texas on Mon Jun 18 2018

The interior looks like a spaceship, it was actually what convinced me to get this vehicle over the others. Driver great and has tons of nice extras like backup camera and bluetooth. Excellent car and I am very impressed with its overall design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in Love with my car

by Cowboys Fan from Nashville, TN on Wed May 10 2017

I am glad that I made an investment into the Maxima, I have been nothing but pleased with its performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Loving it

by Meka6352 from Birmingham, AL on Tue May 30 2017

I really love my new Maxima. It really handles the road and you don't hear the outside noise which is a pet peeve of mine. It's sporty and as I haul the kiddos they love how the car looks and rides.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most incredible,Safe and reliable car I've ever ow

by Hannah2020o from Ormond beach, FL 32174 on Tue Jun 06 2017

Love This Car nand is everything I have ever wanted in a car. It looks like a luxury sports sedan and have had multiple Compliments on it. It gets great gas mileage .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car!

by Reggieb from MOUNT PLEASANT on Thu Feb 22 2018

This car has it all incredible styling and comfort. The maxima handles extremely well and plenty of leg room, nice sound system and hardly no outside noise.. Two thumbs up

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far... The Best Car I?ve Ever Owned

by B Mac from North Carolina on Thu Mar 22 2018

I love everything about this Maxima SR. Especially the interior! That?s what sold me! Although I would?ve been just as happy with the SL Edition

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Balancing Act

by MSCowboy from McKinney, TX on Mon Feb 26 2018

This car is really good. Perfect balance of sport, luxury, speed and family sized sedan. The speed and smooth ride is what i liked the most. I compared this to the acura tlx and the maxima won.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by mystiquec from Freeport,NY on Sun Mar 04 2018

The Nissan Maxima is a great vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle if you like sport cars. Nice size car. Some of the features that the platinum came with are heated seats, sun roof, keyless entry, and navigation. I don't know if all the maximas' come with this features but the Nissan maxima platinum does. Even though its a little pricy if you buy it new it was worth the money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like it

by Winn from Green Bay, WI on Mon Jun 18 2018

The Maxima is not rated high by professionals because if interior space mostly. That does not bother me. Most cars in this category have a 4 cal, the Maxima is a V-6. Great performance and gas milage. The CVT transmission is one of the best I have driven.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Maxima

The redesigned 2016 Nissan Maxima is a powerful, good-handling sedan that stays true to the nameplate's performance-oriented heritage and features an upscale interior that befits its price.

"Maxima" is Nissan's longest continually-in-use nameplate, and the eighth-generation car is a boldly styled sedan that draws heavily from the Nissan Sport Sedan Concept.

Ever since the Nissan Altima grew into a midsize family sedan in the early 2000s, the Maxima hasn't fit neatly into a segment. Nissan says the 2016 Maxima is designed to compete with larger, traditional full-size sedans like the Chevrolet Impala and Toyota Avalon, as well as appeal to buyers looking to move up to a luxury car, like the Acura TLX... Read More