2016 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Maxima

$13,306 - $23,198  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

112 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 112 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by mystiquec from Freeport,NY on Sun Mar 04 2018

The Nissan Maxima is a great vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle if you like sport cars. Nice size car. Some of the features that the platinum came with are heated seats, sun roof, keyless entry, and navigation. I don't know if all the maximas' come with this features but the Nissan maxima platinum does. Even though its a little pricy if you buy it new it was worth the money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in Love with my car

by Cowboys Fan from Nashville, TN on Wed May 10 2017

I am glad that I made an investment into the Maxima, I have been nothing but pleased with its performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever and i daily love this car. reliable

by RICHARD PEREZ from CORONA NY on Fri Apr 06 2018

super powerfull best car ever and i daily love this car. reliable IS ONE OF THE 2016 BEST CAR MONEY CAN BUY. THIS CAR CAN TAKE HIGH MILEAGE DRIVES WITH NOOOO PROBLEMS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car our salesman Chris Scheu was the best

by Dasmith333 from Richardson Tx on Tue May 01 2018

The car is beautiful drives great Chris showed us exactly what we were looking for! I will purchase all my vehicles from now on from Chris Scheu

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Slick Looking

by Drkuether from Spring, Texas on Mon Jun 18 2018

The interior looks like a spaceship, it was actually what convinced me to get this vehicle over the others. Driver great and has tons of nice extras like backup camera and bluetooth. Excellent car and I am very impressed with its overall design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Flaguir1518 from Seattle Washington on Wed Oct 25 2017

Love it have couple years ago just thinking and get a car like this, I’m driving Nissan Sentra love it too but when try’s this one see a big difference

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Platinum

by Lpnlynn on Wed Mar 21 2018

Love this car! Sleek styling. Great gas mileage. Every feature imaginable. Rides like a cloud. Sporty, yet roomy. Goes from regular to sports mode. Have owned several Maximas and loved them all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A better choice the second time around!

by TMcWil on Tue Jun 19 2018

My Maxima is great. Is has the power that i was looking for that I didn't get out of my previous 2018 SUV. I can say getting this car was a great decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable and fun

by Bziggy from Olathe, ks on Fri May 12 2017

I really enjoy the car. The looks great. The interior is upscale. It's fun to drive. The CVT takes getting used and I have to be careful of torque steer.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Balancing Act

by MSCowboy from McKinney, TX on Mon Feb 26 2018

This car is really good. Perfect balance of sport, luxury, speed and family sized sedan. The speed and smooth ride is what i liked the most. I compared this to the acura tlx and the maxima won.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Maxima

The redesigned 2016 Nissan Maxima is a powerful, good-handling sedan that stays true to the nameplate’s performance-oriented heritage and features an upscale interior that befits its price.

“Maxima” is Nissan’s longest continually-in-use nameplate, and the eighth-generation car is a boldly styled sedan that draws heavily from the Nissan Sport Sedan Concept.

Ever since the Nissan Altima grew into a midsize family sedan in the early 2000s, the Maxima hasn’t fit neatly into a segment. Nissan says the 2016 Maxima is designed to compete with larger, traditional full-size sedans like the Chevrolet Impala and Toyota Avalon, as well as appeal to buyers looking to move up... Read More