2016 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Maxima

$13,306 - $23,198  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

112 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 112 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car our salesman Chris Scheu was the best

by Dasmith333 from Richardson Tx on Tue May 01 2018

The car is beautiful drives great Chris showed us exactly what we were looking for! I will purchase all my vehicles from now on from Chris Scheu

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Platinum

by Lpnlynn on Wed Mar 21 2018

Love this car! Sleek styling. Great gas mileage. Every feature imaginable. Rides like a cloud. Sporty, yet roomy. Goes from regular to sports mode. Have owned several Maximas and loved them all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in Love with my car

by Cowboys Fan from Nashville, TN on Wed May 10 2017

I am glad that I made an investment into the Maxima, I have been nothing but pleased with its performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very Slick Looking

by Drkuether from Spring, Texas on Mon Jun 18 2018

The interior looks like a spaceship, it was actually what convinced me to get this vehicle over the others. Driver great and has tons of nice extras like backup camera and bluetooth. Excellent car and I am very impressed with its overall design.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reaible Car

by Karita Warren from Birmingham, Al on Sat Nov 24 2018

I think this vehicle is the best very spacious, compact and hold the road very well. Most definitely would recommend this car to anyone look to purchase one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Flaguir1518 from Seattle Washington on Wed Oct 25 2017

Love it have couple years ago just thinking and get a car like this, I’m driving Nissan Sentra love it too but when try’s this one see a big difference

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Balancing Act

by MSCowboy from McKinney, TX on Mon Feb 26 2018

This car is really good. Perfect balance of sport, luxury, speed and family sized sedan. The speed and smooth ride is what i liked the most. I compared this to the acura tlx and the maxima won.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives and rides like a dream.

by indigo2001 from Murrells Inlet, SC on Sat Apr 07 2018

I like all the bells and whistles, so to speak. It is the Platinum model and has most of the extras that can be added to a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car.

by ILuvMax from Maywood, IL on Sat Aug 11 2018

Gorgeous, stylish fun ride. Comfortable seats and nice leather interior. Tons of great safety features. My one and ONLY issue with this vehicle is it can feel a little lagging at low/slow speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely pleased so far

by Jschmitz from Wisconsin on Tue May 09 2017

So far we are very happy with our 2016 Nissan Maxima SR, my wife loves the styling and performance. With highway mileage averaging over what they rated it at, we are getting 33-35 mpg, and with a v6 with plenty of power, it has impressed. As for reliability, we will have to wait and see, Have not owned it long enough to give it a perfect rating, hoping for the best. of course the ride in the SR is a bit stiffer than the other models, it isn't terrible either, but is noticeable, so if your looking for more of luxury ride, I would go for the SL, or SV, there is a blind spot that is created by the drivers side mirror and A pillar when you are turning to the left that you have to be aware of. Will still have to see how it handles a Wisconsin winter, so far wet weather is no problem. Overall I would recommend one to anyone, fun well built car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Maxima

The redesigned 2016 Nissan Maxima is a powerful, good-handling sedan that stays true to the nameplate’s performance-oriented heritage and features an upscale interior that befits its price.

“Maxima” is Nissan’s longest continually-in-use nameplate, and the eighth-generation car is a boldly styled sedan that draws heavily from the Nissan Sport Sedan Concept.

Ever since the Nissan Altima grew into a midsize family sedan in the early 2000s, the Maxima hasn’t fit neatly into a segment. Nissan says the 2016 Maxima is designed to compete with larger, traditional full-size sedans like the Chevrolet Impala and Toyota Avalon, as well as appeal to buyers looking to move up... Read More