2016 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Maxima

$13,306 - $23,198  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

112 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 112 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest Vehicle I've owned

by Kirk from Denver, CO on Mon Apr 03 2017

So far, the best car I've owned. Love the power - at 300 HP, this thing will get up and go. I've had to temper my foot on the gas compared to my powerful truck. Looks great too. The new body style Nissan came out with in 2016 makes this car work the purchase. Its very comfortable and fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great 4 Door Sports Sedan!

by JasonNGrandJunction from GRAND JUNCTION, CO on Tue Jun 19 2018

I love this car! It looks great inside and out. It has all the tech that I was looking for! It has power and great handling. I am so glad I purchased this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nissan has great design

by Officiallybush from West Deptford, NJ on Mon Jan 28 2019

My only wish for this car is AWD. That with this speed would’ve made this car top tier. It’s a great overall car, fast and with the SR package looks like a beast

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Smooth

by Cwindless from Darby pa on Sun Feb 03 2019

This car meets all the things I was looking for in a car leg room comfort sporty the interior combo is sweet an the exteior color is my favorite Black

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best growing family car

by Lexi from Brownsburg,IN on Fri Mar 08 2019

I absolutely love my Nissan Maxima! It's got all the space and features i need for my growing family! It's even sporty so my husband can have some friendly fun driving it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars

by Handsumsean from Severn MD on Sun Dec 02 2018

I was thinking and still am thinking about trading my bmw 328i in for a maxima. Just a much bigger spacious car not too high priced and has great technology

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only owned it for a week, but loving every minute!

by Doug from Fort Collins, CO on Tue Oct 10 2017

I love the Platinum trim package of this vehicle that includes two programmable driver settings and the double sun roof with plenty of headroom. The only complaint is my wife wishes the front passenger seat had a height adjustment setting. She is 5-4 and feels a bit like a little kid trying to see over the dash & hood.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've brought

by Louisiana guy from Vacherie on Thu Nov 22 2018

This car meet all my need and its exactly what I wanted. I wouldn't trade it for anything I'm very please with my purchase with panaromic sunroof,USB chargers,sports mode,leather, etc

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever and i daily love this car. reliable

by RICHARD PEREZ from CORONA NY on Fri Apr 06 2018

super powerfull best car ever and i daily love this car. reliable IS ONE OF THE 2016 BEST CAR MONEY CAN BUY. THIS CAR CAN TAKE HIGH MILEAGE DRIVES WITH NOOOO PROBLEMS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car our salesman Chris Scheu was the best

by Dasmith333 from Richardson Tx on Tue May 01 2018

The car is beautiful drives great Chris showed us exactly what we were looking for! I will purchase all my vehicles from now on from Chris Scheu

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Maxima

The redesigned 2016 Nissan Maxima is a powerful, good-handling sedan that stays true to the nameplate’s performance-oriented heritage and features an upscale interior that befits its price.

“Maxima” is Nissan’s longest continually-in-use nameplate, and the eighth-generation car is a boldly styled sedan that draws heavily from the Nissan Sport Sedan Concept.

Ever since the Nissan Altima grew into a midsize family sedan in the early 2000s, the Maxima hasn’t fit neatly into a segment. Nissan says the 2016 Maxima is designed to compete with larger, traditional full-size sedans like the Chevrolet Impala and Toyota Avalon, as well as appeal to buyers looking to move up... Read More