2016 Maxima

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Maxima

$13,306 - $23,198  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Maxima

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

112 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Maxima?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 112 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

best car ever and i daily love this car. reliable

by RICHARD PEREZ from CORONA NY on Fri Apr 06 2018

super powerfull best car ever and i daily love this car. reliable IS ONE OF THE 2016 BEST CAR MONEY CAN BUY. THIS CAR CAN TAKE HIGH MILEAGE DRIVES WITH NOOOO PROBLEMS

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Platinum

by Lpnlynn on Wed Mar 21 2018

Love this car! Sleek styling. Great gas mileage. Every feature imaginable. Rides like a cloud. Sporty, yet roomy. Goes from regular to sports mode. Have owned several Maximas and loved them all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car.

by ILuvMax from Maywood, IL on Sat Aug 11 2018

Gorgeous, stylish fun ride. Comfortable seats and nice leather interior. Tons of great safety features. My one and ONLY issue with this vehicle is it can feel a little lagging at low/slow speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives and rides like a dream.

by indigo2001 from Murrells Inlet, SC on Sat Apr 07 2018

I like all the bells and whistles, so to speak. It is the Platinum model and has most of the extras that can be added to a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride and styling

by mekelboots25 from johnstown, co on Wed Jul 26 2017

I worked for Nissan for 6 years and ordered my 2016 Nissan Maxima. It was worth the wait. Great car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car our salesman Chris Scheu was the best

by Dasmith333 from Richardson Tx on Tue May 01 2018

The car is beautiful drives great Chris showed us exactly what we were looking for! I will purchase all my vehicles from now on from Chris Scheu

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reaible Car

by Karita Warren from Birmingham, Al on Sat Nov 24 2018

I think this vehicle is the best very spacious, compact and hold the road very well. Most definitely would recommend this car to anyone look to purchase one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great cars!!!

by Sandroc from Austin texas on Fri Nov 30 2018

Love my car it’s sporty and fast!! Lots of leg space and big trunk . I would recommend it to anyone looking for a sleek and sporty car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nissan has great design

by Officiallybush from West Deptford, NJ on Mon Jan 28 2019

My only wish for this car is AWD. That with this speed would’ve made this car top tier. It’s a great overall car, fast and with the SR package looks like a beast

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Maxima

by Frl on Wed Jun 12 2019

My care is very nice and luxurious, the only thing I was unaware of is the car needed a SD cards in order to program your setting such as Bluetooth, navigation, your cell phone, radio stations etc.. and no one told me at the time of purchase, I took it back the next day and found all this out and they took care of it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Nissan Maxima

The redesigned 2016 Nissan Maxima is a powerful, good-handling sedan that stays true to the nameplate’s performance-oriented heritage and features an upscale interior that befits its price.

“Maxima” is Nissan’s longest continually-in-use nameplate, and the eighth-generation car is a boldly styled sedan that draws heavily from the Nissan Sport Sedan Concept.

Ever since the Nissan Altima grew into a midsize family sedan in the early 2000s, the Maxima hasn’t fit neatly into a segment. Nissan says the 2016 Maxima is designed to compete with larger, traditional full-size sedans like the Chevrolet Impala and Toyota Avalon, as well as appeal to buyers looking to move up... Read More