NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Titan XD

Consumer Reviews

2016 Nissan Titan XD

$23,023 - $39,091  MSRP Range
2016 Nissan Titan XD

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

31 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Nissan Titan XD?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Diesel power

by Diesel power from Tampa, Florida on Tue May 24 2016

Excellent truck!!!! I love my new titan xd. It gets plenty of attention, not many on the road yet. It has good power and good fuel milage. This is the best purchase i have made.Thanks nissan for making a great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New owner

by BrianTitan from NJ on Mon Dec 19 2016

I have had the truck for a week and could not be more pleased with the performance. I have owned Ford, Dodge and GMC. I did trade in a 2010 Titan for this new one. Nissan gives you the best bang for your buck of all the trucks. I narrowed my search down to Nissan and GMC but the price and engine made my final decision. I bought his Titan with the Cummins for less than I would a Sierra with a gas engine and the Titan has more comfort and luxury. If I run into any problems I will update but nothing but great so far. Real MPG. 13 CITY and 21.5 HWY.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bada** truck I've ever owned.

by Top from Ky. on Sun Apr 17 2016

I have had all makes of trucks. Every size of pickups. This one is IT!!! I love my new XD. Traded a 2013 Titan PRO-4X in on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Bad truck and worse customer service

by A reviewer from Tulsa, OK on Mon Jul 30 2018

I’ve had 2 of these so far. First one was a buyback and the second one turned into a lemon law lawsuit. 0 customer service from Nissan. Over 80 days of time in the shop and no fix for issues. The truck is junk.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great truck, gpm SUCK

by W.Hancock from Forney tx on Mon Oct 29 2018

I like everything about this truck Except the gas mileage per mile I’m getting aprox 12 miles per gallon I thought buying a new diesel truck would get me better gas mileage than my current gas truck Hopefully it will get 15 miles after I break it in

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not too badly priced to have 3/4 ton capability

by Dupes89 from MS on Sat Apr 20 2019

First time owning a Nissan vehicle. Compared to my old Ford and GMC, this vehicle is much larger, has way more cab space and a lot more pulling power. The fuel mileage isn’t completely terrible for the size of this truck, but it could be much better. I had better MPG with my supercharged GMC Sierra. I’m still feeling it out, having only had it a few weeks, but it is doing pretty good so far. It’s quiet, comfortable, stylish and gets me where I need to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the sale of the Titan.

by Bill Lesse from Nort Port, Florida 34387 on Sat Jul 21 2018

Very happy with the performance, the ride is smooth, plenty of leg room, has all latest features like back up camera, gps, sufficient outlets for phone so

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

The worst city driving vehicle I have ever owned

by George Colburn from Hawthorne on Sun May 07 2017

If they would fix the transmission so that it doesn't jirk you when it shift would be a great truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NOW THIS IS A TRUCK!

by JRB from HOUSTON on Fri Dec 02 2016

TITAN XD PLATINUM RESERVE 5.6 L HAS V8 i previously had a 15 Ford f150 with the 3.5 l turbo, when it rained you could not carry on a conversation because of how loud the rain was throughout the interior, side effects of aluminum construction. Now back to this new Titan. This think feels like it was cast from solid steel! The ride is so quiet and extremely comfortable. It corners very flat and has amazing brakes. The stereo and the around view camera system are just have options. WARNING: TO THOSE WHO PURCHASE THESE TRUCKS! This truck is a looker, when you park it, people will notice and they will compliment you on your truck and ask you about it. I have yet to make one stop without someone approaching me about this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Too Many Defects to list

by JCollins from Bastrop, TX on Wed Jun 13 2018

We were really excited about a Cummins Diesel in a Nissan. I traded my 2015 Titan Pro4X gasser to get the diesel. The brakes are really squashy, the engine surges at a stop, the heated seats don't work right, exhaust fumes enter the cab even with the AC on recirculate.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4