2018 Titan XD

Consumer Reviews

2018 Nissan Titan XD

$21,909 - $46,577  MSRP Range
2018 Nissan Titan XD

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

31 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Nissan Titan XD?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Welcome to the most under rated truck in America!

by jdharkness from Fredericksburg , VA on Mon Dec 17 2018

I'm continually impressed with how capable this truck is. I ride higher, and outclass a lot of higher price trucks! Nissan got the design on this done right. It is much more capable than the half ton market without the stiff ride of most three quarter ton trucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my 2017 Titan XD

by Rock Hauler from Iowa on Wed Feb 06 2019

I was Leary at first to purchase a diesel truck. I am so happy I went with the Titan XD . I have 29,000 miles on my truck and i have had one issue with the transfer case which was replaced the same day i took my truck in for service. I get 18-21 mpg under normal driving and 15-16 hauling a heavy load at 65-70 mph , I can drive 250 miles in a day and never feel tired. the titan drives like a dream. Truck always gets compliments

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfect for me.

by harryhabrams from ballston spa, ny on Sat May 18 2019

just the right size for a nice boat or camper and supremely comfortable. my xd pro4x does everything i want, and came in at several thousand less than ram , ford or chevy. i had a diesel ram 2500 which was fine, but this titan cant be beat. the only shortfall is a few less lb. towing when compared to 3/4 ton trucks, but 11000 is enough for me.the ride is superior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can’t beat the Cummins motor

by Jay on Fri Jul 13 2018

Plenty of room , and a big boost in power from a regular V8 pick up , love the power and reliability of the Cummins motor

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good towing truck

by glboardman from Dundee, New York on Sat Oct 13 2018

good interior room and comfort, more accessories than anyone should need, should of had floor mats include , and the gooseneck ball should have been include,

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really nice truck, liked bes of all the new diesel

by Myheavytoolbox from Crossett on Wed Nov 13 2019

Lots of room! Well equipped, very nice to drive, pulls great! Test drove new ford chevy and dodge 1/2 tons and I know this one isnt a half ton but definitely worth it, especially when it came.down to the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck

by Rmick39 on Mon Dec 17 2018

My truck has great power, awesome interior, decent gas mileage, and rides great. l could ask for a better truck. I have recommended to all my friends

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Elias Cejas

by Elias from Cejas on Wed Dec 12 2018

I love my new Nissan Titan!! They had the color I wanted. Also the sales rep help out a lot. Her and Kevin in Parts was Great Together!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

bought it. love it. just large enough.

by harryhabrams from BALLSTON SPA on Mon May 13 2019

tows over 10,000. very comfortable. quiet and smooth. great features like bed step, cleat rails, blind spot warning. also shifts from 2 to 4 wd on the fly. seats are unmatched.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the kind of truck we were looking for.

by Steve from Big Pool, MD on Wed Mar 20 2019

We've only had the truck for two weeks, but so far it is everything we thought it would be. We leased four vehicles before this purchase. We viewed the leases as three year test drives and were confident this we be a safe purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4