2012 Cayenne

Consumer Reviews
2012 Porsche Cayenne

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

25 Reviews
2012 Porsche Cayenne
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Performance & luxury in one package.

by Porsche driver from Broomfield, CO on July 29, 2016

I've owned 3 different Porsche Cayennes from the S to the Turbo models. My current daily driver is a 2012 Porsche Cayenne Turbo, & it is the best car I've ever owned. The car's performance is unmatched by any SUV in it's class & the luxury features are done beautifully. I really like the air suspension, which is adjustable to raise or lower ride height. There is sport setting on the shocks, which is a great feature to adjust ride quality. The aggressive look of the Turbo model also gets a lot of attention & compliments from other drivers. I have been car guy since high school & strict on all required maintenance on all my cars, therefore the reliability is a non-issue. I have never had this car break down on me. If you are in the market for a performance car; such as a Cayenne Turbo, then you should also be prepared to pay higher maintenance costs than you would a Honda or Toyota. I will definitely buy another Porsche product.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible car

by DougBalt from Baltimore on March 5, 2012

Happily owned a number of BMWs and was ready for a change. I am thoroughly excited every time I get in the car. Everything about it is awesome...the controls, systems, drive, comfort. A grand slam.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Car

by So Far...So Good from Naperville, IL on April 2, 2012

So far, I am very happy with my 2012 Cayenne. I chose the base model V6 because of price. Tows 5,000 lbs better than a lot of more powerful vehicles. Very comfortable for 5 people with room for some bags to come along. The interior design is unsurpassed, In my opinion, Porsche has raised the bar on interiors forever with this car. The dislikes include crazy options list and big prices on all options. That's about all I can say so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love the acyenne

by Minnie from Clearwater Beach on June 25, 2017

best ever. Thsi car is unbelievable by all emans and measures, shows no wear and tear even after 84.000 Miles - its unreal

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Powerful Road Cruiser

by Carholic from Los Angeles, CA on August 21, 2012

The Turbo version is really a Machine! However, the seats, even with the 14-way option, are difficult to adjust to a truly comfortable postion that doesn't compromise between total comfort and visibility. Wish the seat could "hug" the driver a bit more, especially on the turbo version, the lateral movement can really throw the driver around during high speed turns. Which brings me onto the next point, I wish the car's turning were more precise. Even though this problem improves when the it's set to Sport mode, there's just some understeer feel cornering with this thing. Otherwise, it is such a fun vehicle to drive around!! Never has a SUV had this much fun with that much functionality as the Cayenne! Plus, the interior is just absolutely amazing! If budget allows, do get the Carbon trim for interiors, it is just awesome looking!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned!

by dellschwal from Colorado Springs on August 29, 2017

This is my first Porsche and it has been an outstanding SUV. Wife absolutely says this is most comfortable vehicle ever! The S model with V-8, Burmester Stereo, heated/ventilated seats, and much more is just a fantastic daily driver or great road trip vehicle. Just think about driving in extreme luxury with a kick, the V-8 will get you on the hwy in a flash. Add in the Porsche Entertainment System and you can entertain kids or adults with a dual movie theater in your back seat. SUV handles like a large sports car and is safe in any weather conditions. Overall, great vehicle. If there is any downside, maintenance is expensive, but you probably figured that out if your buying a Porsche. Other suggestion is buy used, get a great deal on a car with 3-5 years on it and enjoy without paying a house payment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Bryan from Denver co on October 17, 2017

Just drive it. so far great value little worried about cost of repairs but so far runs of fu to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best Premium SUVs!

by Harry on September 21, 2017

Very roomy, powerful and fun to drive. Nice balance of practicality and a sporty DNA. Though a little on the pricey side, its the fun of driving a Porsche engine that will justify the extra money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Sport SUV on the market!

by TampaRed from Tampa, FL on December 11, 2017

This Porsche Cayenne is awesome! You'll forget you're driving an SUV when you put it on Sport mode. Then when you need to get the groceries or tow your boat you'll love the torque and the space and convenience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

by Porsche 2012 from Dallas, Tx on September 26, 2011

Purchased a 2012 Cayenne Base model in August. Had a strict budget and got exactly what I wanted/needed at a price I could afford. Comfort, styling, performance, looks, and great MPG to boot! Love this car and the Porsche quality and service that backs it up!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2012 Porsche Cayenne