2015 3500

Consumer Reviews

2015 RAM 3500

$21,490 - $54,678  MSRP Range
2015 RAM 3500

Review Score

3.7 out of 5 stars

3.7

30 Reviews
70% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 30 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Run forrest, run.

by Bob from Yuba City on Sat Apr 18 2020

It is by far the best looking truck out there and the interior is great. All that glitters is not gold! I have a 2015 and a 2016 with the diesel, I get two recalls a month between them both. I just traded the 2016 for a toyota, it isn't as pretty but it should run longer than the warranty. Looking to get rid of the 2015 dually diesel soon. Buyer beware!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck is comfortable and unstoppable!

by RamRich from Tampa, FL on Thu Feb 27 2020

The Cummins Diesel engine is a powerhouse in this truck. You can haul or tow any piece of heavy equipment or freight with this truck with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst truck I ever own

by Mike stotelmyer from Williamsport on Fri Feb 28 2020

I'm on my third transmission and only have 60 thousand miles on it and I don't even pull anything and was told good luck at the dealership when this transmission was put in I would not recommend anyone to bye this style truck

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Tow Vehicle

by Bruce from Swansea on Tue Jul 30 2019

This used truck is very nice and the factory options it came with suit all my needs. Had a 2500 prior, but the 3500 is certainly much better!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy guy gone Dodge

by same old Chevy fan from Clinton, UT on Wed Apr 15 2015

I owned a Silverado for just over 5 years and owned many other chevy products before, but the Dodge does have that Megacab. I seriously felt that I was almost downgrading when I left the Chevy family, but much to my surprise, I am very happy with it. That extra room in the back of the cab is very convenient to have. Going from a Crew Cab 1500 gas to a Megacab 3500 is a huge jump and almost not comparable. I am satisfied with this new purchase and will probably buy another Ram when this one needs replaced.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great tow vehicle with outstanding interior

by chuckf77j from Alsip Illinois on Fri Oct 06 2017

Tows fantastic with a very nice interior low exterior noise.The interior is nicely done with great sound system and 10 speakers. I also like the lumbar support for my back on long trips

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good on gas

by Pulsar from Honolulu,Hi on Mon Jul 24 2017

Runs great,feels like your on top of the world. I would give this choice of recomadition to anyone of my friends. They owned it,they would love to drive it too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish I didn't have to sell

by RJ from Bridgeton, Mo on Thu Feb 09 2017

This is an excellent truck! Looks good and can pull over 20,000lbs. with no problem. Was hoping to do some hauling for hire on the side but my primary job won't allow the time. My truck and trailer is just sitting that is the only reason I am selling them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Strong and reliability

by Chris from Dallas on Mon Feb 12 2018

Very spacious and great for towing with the family. Ram offers the unlimited mile package that makes it a pleasure and headache free experience. I will definitely buy another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great deal on the vehicle

by mike from williston nd on Tue Jan 30 2018

the vehicle was clean and performed very well. I was nervous buying vehicle online but once i test drove it i was sold. I would recommend buying a vehicle here and will probably buy from auto source again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com