2015 3500

Consumer Reviews

2015 RAM 3500

$21,490 - $54,678  MSRP Range
2015 RAM 3500

Review Score

3.7 out of 5 stars

3.7

30 Reviews
70% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 30 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

GPS Review

by Aussie20735 from Waldorf, Md on Tue Mar 14 2017

I have had my 2015 3500 for 2 years and the GPS is very unreliable. RAM has not provided any updates for the maps since I purchased my truck. I have had to use my stand alone GARMIN GPS due to the unreliable of the RAM GPS which has gotten me lost several times. A person would think that a $60,000 truck would have a better GPS with current update provided in a timely manner.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Lemon

by Mike from Langley b.c on Thu Apr 27 2017

2015 ram 3500 gas .biggest pece of junk I ever owned. At 73000 km the truck front end shakes so bad it's undrive able. The gas milage is under affordable. It's bin in the shop over 5 times for engine repair.and is still not running properly .wornty is off and the truck is falling to peses. Just straight junk.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Truck Ever (but Working As Designed)

by Last Chrysler product I'll ever own from Denver, CO on Sat May 27 2017

These trucks are garbage. 68k miles and have 3rd turbo, 3rd waterpump, front end loosens up by itself. But according to the crooked dealerships in Denver area, the vehicle is "Working As Designed"

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

not recommended

by Jorge from Longview on Fri Dec 01 2017

It have given me a lot problems and company just say that is nothing to du that they can not help me so no I'm not happy and I don't recommend no body

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Super well thought out driving experience

by Larry from Alachua on Sun Sep 30 2018

For a huge truck, it gets decent fuel economy. Very comfortable. I wish it was easier to park. Big truck, giant turning radius. You have to learn to park at the back of the parking lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Had it for a little over a week, so far so good.

by Al B from Tampa, Florida on Sun Dec 09 2018

We pull a twenty foot trailer and no problem at all. Rides smooth and quiet. Interior is very nice and comfortable. So far the right choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury Workhorse

by fhedrickjr from Bear, DE on Mon Nov 05 2018

This is the most luxurious, well appointed and most capable vehicle for commuting and towing I have ever owned! I searched for months trying to acquire the vehicle I both needed and wanted. This one definitely fits both of those categories!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best trucks I've owned

by Dan from Boyne City Michigan on Sun Aug 12 2018

Love everything about the truck. 2015 Ram 3500 larimae longhorn crew cab long box, dually. It rides good, plenty of power out of the 6.7. good milage at 17 mpg. nice interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

18000 miles and drive train problems

by Ripped off from San antonio Texas on Mon Feb 24 2020

Transmission clunks. Rear axle clunks. Manuel transfer case shifter broken.All under warranty Ram claims this is normal behavior for a foreign made truck.Should have purchased a superduty.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I’ve ever owned

by Tinman6911 from Eufaula OK on Wed Jun 26 2019

So pleased with Ram’s lineup, this truck has the power, the comfort, looks great, handles great, more comfortable than any truck I’ve ever had, I can’t wait to buy another one and yes I’m keeping this one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3