2007 9-3

Consumer Reviews

2007 Saab 9-3

$2,318 - $10,806  MSRP Range
2007 Saab 9-3

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

52 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Saab 9-3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 52 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Cheap Plastic Interior!

by Bill-WPB from West Palm Beach, FL on Sun Mar 15 2009

The Turbo V-6 is very fast. The interior of this car is cheap. The plastic makes a lot of noise. Also a lot of road noise in the cabin.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Overpriced, underperforms

by Bill-WPB from West Palm Beach, FL on Mon Dec 29 2008

I had to bring it back to the dealership 4 times in the first 6 weeks! Rear bakes needed to be replaced at 20,000 miles! Cheap plastic interior makes a lot of noise. No resale value, so I am stuck with it!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More standard upgrades then most

by CFI from Dallas on Sat Feb 24 2007

We test drove the 5 different models, the Saab had the most options for the money. It turns more heads than an Acura or Volvo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by Saab guy from Tampa fl on Sat May 05 2018

I loved it. Drove great, reliable, leather, bose . Never had an major issues. Just keep it maintained and it will run great. Front wheel drive drove great in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This car stands out

by Saabtastic from Columbus, OH on Tue Jul 11 2017

I own a 9-3 sport combi (wagon). This car is red a really stands out on the road or in the parking lot. We really love its combination of performance, comfort and convenience. With almost 70,000 miles it has proven to be very reliable. Saab was owned by GM so parts are not hard to come by for this model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

V6 convertible to die for

by Griffplus from Houston,Tx on Wed Oct 25 2017

This car is so unique so responsive so safe and extremely reliable for many years I enjoyed a daily great power great gas mileage dependable and no matter what the weather is the car response and keeps me safe without a thought .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding in all respects

by Ima Saab owner from Colfax, CA. on Mon May 11 2009

I bought my Aero convertible from a dealer in Mass. with 2K miles on it and had it shipped to Calif. I wanted Nav and Fusion Blue so it was hard to find. In the year I have owned it, it has been a total joy. We tried most convertibles in the $50K range and the Saab was the most comfortable and had the most cargo space and great, smooth performance. I love the automatic with option to select the gears. Our 2nd choice was the Audi A4 but comp. model was $15K more. Saab is a quality car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoy my Saab

by PhillyDriver from Philadelphia, PA on Sat Nov 04 2006

This is the first "near luxury" care we've owned and we really love it. The car begs to be driven fast and is really easy on the eyes. Also, we had a pretty serious accident a few months back and the body shop was amazed at how well the car took the impact. We'd definitely buy another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So comfortable!

by Dham0404 on Fri Jul 07 2017

This car was great and FAST! the 9-3T was perfect for me and so stylish! Not too expensive either! Definitely a good purchase! Still have the car and it has over 100,000 miles. Will run it until 200,000 I'm sure!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Unique Styling and Sporty Performance

by Joseph from Stamford, CT on Mon Nov 19 2007

Purchased a 2007 9-3 Aero with 7 miles on it. Sharp styling coupled with sporty performance make this an enjoyable ride. V-6 couple with turbo provides silky smooth acceleration. Auto climate control, heated seats, auto wipers, 6 disc changed, the list goes on. 6 speed manual gear box is smooth, but not nearly as tight as the German autos. The Saab 9-3 has the most supportive and comfortable seats I've every had the pleasure to lounge in. The German autos trump the 9-3 in regards to interior quality, but I would still rate this Saab as well above average. Overall, a fun, unique and safe car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2007 Saab 9-3


If the automakers were completely honest about how they market the vehicles they’ve designated as “crossovers,” they would instead be calling them either minivans or wagons.

So if the Swedish automaker Saab were to present its 9-3 SportCombi as one of the new breed of crossover utility vehicles, it would be hard for someone to argue against such a designation.

That’s because the SportCombi is as much a crossover as, say, the Nissan Murano, Infiniti FX, Chrysler Pacifica or Dodge Magnum, to name a few.

Calling it a crossover would put it on the list of those trendy new family haulers that are rapidly replacing the standard sport utility vehicle that ruled suburban driveways... Read More