2021 Crosstrek

Consumer Reviews

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

#10 Most Popular SUV/Crossover
$35,345 - $35,345  MSRP Range
2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

45 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Subaru Crosstrek?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 45 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2021 Subaru Crosstrek Limited

by Patty from Woburn, MA on Sun Jan 03 2021

The car has met all of our expectations. Excellent performance and gas mileage. The safety features including the Eye Sight technology are fantastic. Super technology, design, and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite Subaru

by NewCrosstrekOwner from Suffield, CT on Sat Nov 28 2020

I have owned four Subarus - 3 Imprezas and now a Crosstrek. I have loved all my cars but the Crosstrek has taken it to a new level. It is fun to drive and so comfortable. I highly recommend it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Subaru lover from Crown poin,in on Fri Dec 11 2020

It is the best car I have ever owned. It is excellent on snowy, slippery roads. This is my third Subaru. I will purchase another one when I am ready to trade my next car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New owner ... Seems like a great vehicle so far.

by Mike O from Warminster on Mon Dec 14 2020

Seems like a great vehicle so far... First time Subaru owner. Always heard good things about Subaru. Hope to keep this vehicle a long time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage, comfortable

by steve78 from colorado springs, colorado on Wed Dec 30 2020

Very comfortable even for a large guy, does great in the snow and gets 30 mpg., much improved over my Jeep Wrangler. Lots of fun to drive with the new bigger engine have plenty of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaru’s got it!

by Brooklyn Floyd from Chicago, IL on Mon Jan 04 2021

I moved a step up from my 2008 Subaru Impreza when I purchased the new Subaru Crosstrek from Grand Subaru in Bensenville, IL. The Crosstrek reminds me of a stylized version of the older Outback design, with the higher ‘this deep snow can’t stop me’ stance. And, another awesome feature is with my manual transmission I now have 6 forward gears instead of just 5. Driving has just been taken to a whole other level. I am looking for another 12 years of wonderful flawless transportation! So, if you want a incredible deal, make sure you visit Ashley Winter at Grand Subaru in Bensenville.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Sporty Techie Car with a Reliable Heart

by Marie from PORTLAND on Tue Jan 05 2021

This is a great car for someone like myself who is a safety freak but doesn't want a car that looks like sensible shoes. It also has lots of great technology hooked up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Rockfish Rosie from Salisbury on Sat Nov 14 2020

The car adjusts to my small body frame. Has plenty of pep. Can see the road good around me. Love the skylight. Can't wait for this virus to be over so that I can go to Ocean City and get some Thrashers French Fries and Fishers Pop Corn.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and fun to drive.

by Martian from Huntington Station NY on Thu Dec 24 2020

Car meets all of my needs. Every safety feature. Easy to handle. Goes through snow like it wasn’t there. 2021 added power is a plus. Sport model has waterproof seats and cool styling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the safety features

by Deb H from Buffalo, NY on Mon Dec 14 2020

The changes made to the Crosstrek since I bought my 2018 were enough for me to upgrade It also has a larger engine for performance without sacrificing fuel economy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com