2018 WRX

Consumer Reviews

2018 Subaru WRX

$20,163 - $29,395  MSRP Range
2018 Subaru WRX

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

67 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Subaru WRX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 67 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far super enjoyable car.

by Jl from Boone nc on Thu Jan 04 2018

I have owned a wax in the past. Decided to try the new version. Very solid car with improved options over the previous versions. Doesn’t feel like an economy car platform. Happy so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with it

by SeanN from Yorkton SK on Fri Dec 22 2017

Didn't know what I was going to buy and ended up driving away in a brand new 2018 WRX. Impressed with the interior and comfort for being a sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest Car i've Ever Owned

by melz1994 from Ventura, Ca on Mon Feb 26 2018

I love this car so much. Every time I need to drive anyway I insist on driving my friends because it truly is that much fun to drive. It has so many features as well making the car seem luxury.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great in every type of weather

by Liz B from Wisconsin on Sat Feb 24 2018

I went from a 2016 Subaru wrx to the 2018 and in my opinion it seems to be slower than the 2016. It is great in all types of weather (as long as you put winter tires on) you can pass cars when the roads are full of snow and still have full control of the car. It's a beast!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Car Purchase.

by classiccarfan1 from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Mar 12 2018

This is a great car for the money I spent, I get a sedan that can take all my family and its a very fast car that has all the power that a sports car has, all the way around is the best vehicle I ever bought.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Turbo life

by onetuffgirl from Orlando on Mon Oct 23 2017

I'm excited to enjoy this vehicle. It has been over 10 years since I owned a brand new vehicle so this is very awesome. Can not wait to get it broke in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best AWD

by wrxbuyer on Sun Dec 10 2017

The interior styling is nice, so is the exterior. Performs really well in the snow with the right tires. Harman Kardon sounds really nice

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned

by AnthonyT from Akron, OH on Tue Aug 22 2017

The car is remarkable in performance, and exterior styling is superb. The comfort of the ride may not be for everyone, but that is because of the sport tuned suspension for better cornering and better overall performance experience.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Definite fun at the end of a day of work.

by Eprobert from Pewaukee, WI on Thu Jan 18 2018

This car is not for those that worry only about getting from A to B, but for those that also want to enjoy themselves doing so.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by Wing on Sat Apr 21 2018

This is the best car I ever drove,All of my friends they drove WRX and said really nice car, fun and gas saver ever, good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2018 Subaru WRX

The verdict:

The 2018 Subaru WRX has performance chops but could stand a trip to polishing school.

 

Versus the competition:

The WRX isn’t the most refined or sophisticated car, but it does have horsepower — a lot of it.

 

The 2018 Subaru WRX isn’t an immediately likable compact sports sedan. It took me a few days of thrashing on a World Rally Blue Pearl WRX Premium to scale the car’s learning curve, but once I started meshing with it, it was clear there are few cars in the $30,000 price range that combine no-drama acceleration and slot-car handling like the WRX.

For 2018, the Subaru WRX is mildly updated, with revised tuning to the suspension, power steering, manual transmission shifter and clutch. There’s also a new Performance Package with upgraded brake rotors and more aggressive front seats. These changes take the WRX further away from its roots as the 2012 Subaru Impreza, which was a practical but... Read More