2018 Avalon Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2018 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

14 Reviews
2018 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Cruiser

by Arzo from Baltimore on March 13, 2018

Great rear seat legroom, comfortable seats, easy to maneuver, very comfortable ride, and very good gas mileage. You're not buying this car to go fast.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very technologically advanced car

by beaker303 from Northglenn on March 30, 2018

Has everything you can possibly need, loaded. Can not hear it when started and runs very smooth on the city and highway. Really is an incredibly sporty feel yet it seats five comfortably

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great MPG

by Gazza from Detroit on March 17, 2018

Very comfortable and great mpg for a large sedan, fantastic safety features with Auto Cruise Control, Lane Departure Warning and Blind Spot Monitoring. Superb car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best out there

by underwrapps from Bradenton FL on March 21, 2018

Purchased this car after test driving many cars. It has luxury and style along with excellence in technology. The hybrid feature economical and easy to use... Don't need to plug it in. The car charges the battery while you drive the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

HYBRID : 35 mpg avg city mileage so far

by Mr L from Augusta, GA on October 9, 2017

Bought it new 6 weeks ago and now have 500 miles on it. It is roomy, comfortable, and oh so quiet. A giant step up from our old 2003 Camry. The only disappointment is that the Hybrid battery eats up too much trunk space. All of the Toyota Safety Sense safety features are standard which is a great plus. I love the car and recommend it highly. I really cant rate the reliability since it is so new, but the 2003 Camry I traded had 135K miles with no major issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the gas mileage

by the junebug from Missouri on October 9, 2017

This 2018 is identical to the past several years of Avalons. they should have perfected it by now. Gas mileage for a full size luxury car is fabulous. 40mpg. This is the second Avalon Limited Hybrid I've owned. Same complaint about both... the black dash will heat up the interior to 160 degrees in the sun. While traveling, you cannot put your hand on the dash because it gets so hot. It cannot be good for the components. Also, I would like to see more compartments for storage.. such as the back seat console which only has a cup holder. Cup holders in the doors would be nice too. The car is super quiet, super comfortable but the style is so similar to other manufactures one cannot tell the difference between makes of cars except for the emblem on the front and back. I am a female buyer and I am the only driver. More "lady stuff" please such as a place to put my purse. The navigation screen is distracting because one has to look at the screen to push "cancel" for emails, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great mix of comfort, safety and economy.

by Pkatia101 from Concord, CA on October 10, 2017

Avalon suits my needs perfectly. Ultra comfort and style. Great value. Newly retired; it will be a joy to travel in this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent gas mileage

by Ash on June 23, 2018

Just the car I was looking for. Hybrid, comfortable but also classy. I bought the 2018 hybrid limited and I am enjoying driving it to work .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Functional

by Lisboa from Edneyville NC on September 17, 2017

Luxury car gets great mileage. Has plenty of interior space, leg room abundant! Beautiful to look at and a joy to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Expected better mileage.

by imescaping from Utah on May 21, 2018

This is my third Toyota Avalon. My first Hybrid, the gas mileage estimate says 39-40 mpg I average around 35 mpg. My non-hybrid averaged around 28 mpg. I gave up some horsepower for the fuel economy and I am not sure that I feel it is enough to warrant what I lost. I bought the Limited trim ( as was my last Avalon 2006, my first was the 1998 XLS, no limited then) I don't feel this Limited is as luxurious as my last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2