2020 Avalon Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$37,000 - $43,300  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

11 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota Avalon Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

We love it

by Happy Customer from Mountain Home, AR on Sun Dec 01 2019

A pleasure to drive. Feels luxurious and has excellent mileage for full sized. Great safety features. Quiet and easy to operate systems. We would buy again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I have ever owned

by JamesS from St Augustine, FL on Wed Oct 23 2019

I wanted a comfortable and good driving sedan with the most up to date safety features. This car exceeds my expectations and is a truly quality car at a reasonable price for the many safety features. It is also a beautiful auto and gets great mileage with plenty of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife won't stop driving it

by Greg from Crofton, MD on Sat Oct 19 2019

I bought this for my wife for our anniversary. She makes up excuses to go out in it. The interior feels luxurious. The heated steering wheel and seats have already come in handy. The heads up display is fantastic and useful. The lane assistance and other safety features help keep her safe. Currently, she's averaging just over 45 mpg, so she's getting great mileage out of it too. It performs very well but does lack some oomph. Overall, incredibly satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very simple design and very user friendly

by jp from Owings mills, md on Tue Jul 21 2020

good performance, very efficient, economical to operate, economical to own , great mileage per gallon, process to purchase was easy, dealer was straight forward and honest

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car with high resale value.

by Kinda, California, Arkie from Springdale, Arkansas on Sat Aug 22 2020

Very stylish comfortable quiet. Good handling on the road. Plenty of cargo space. Has all kinds of electronic driving aids. Plenty of power and features such as if you fail to break it will assist you. Great cameras you can see all the way around the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of Breed

by CE from Burlingame, CA on Sat Jun 27 2020

Well Appointed inside and out. Great Detailing and well thought out control placement. Ample room in the front and back seats. Great Trunk Space. Great Power and Gas Mileage. Take one for a test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the car with 1 exception

by 1949miner from Everett, WA on Wed Nov 13 2019

I agree with the other reviewers but while traveling, I rented a Volvo S60 for a long highway trip. The Pilot Assist steers the car on the freeway and with the radar cruise control, this car is practically self driving and made the long drive effortless. My Avalon has LDA, Lane Departure Assist, which basically warns you when you drift over a painted lane marker and provides limited steering correction. What really bothers me is that I learned after the fact that Toyota has a similar system as Volvo called LTA, Lane Tracing Assist, but it is only available on the RAV 4 and the Corolla! If I hadn’t rented the Volvo, I would be blissfully ignorant, but after experiencing this amazing feature, I do feel some disappointment that my top of the line Avalon lacks this steering system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful, quiet, great car

by Djmcslick from Springboro, Ohio on Sun Sep 15 2019

Just picked up my 2020 Toyota Avalon Htbrix. The car is nothing short of awesomeness! It runs so quiet you'd think it was off. The ride is sooth and quiet, with little road noise. Handling is crisp and the seats are comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Toyota Avalon is one first class car!

by Deerecollecter from Grand Prairie, TX on Fri Jul 03 2020

The Avalon is the best equipped car that I have ever owned. I had an Avalon a few years back and WOW what a difference! Vehicle upgrades and new technology makes this a great buy for the price. Unbelievable comfort and ease of operation with a smooth ride and outstanding JBL sound system. I told a friend of mine if this car does not have the option you want, you don't need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Big enough for comfort; great mpg, fun to drive.

by whitecollar from Lakewood, Ohio on Mon May 18 2020

This car fits us perfectly. It's a wonderfully comfortable size. It's hybrid engine helps the earth and our bank account. The sound system is great and has a nice interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2