2018 C-HR

Consumer Reviews
2018 Toyota C-HR

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

154 Reviews
2018 Toyota C-HR
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 154 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Owner 2018 C-HR Premium

by Perfect for me from Long Island, NY on July 14, 2017

I wanted a small SUV with great gas mileage & pep. I drive 80 miles round trip to/ from work. The C-HR exceeds my simple desires. Having a higher vantage than my prior sedan is great but the style of exterior and the comfortable interior have been enjoyable. Gas mileage is over 33 mi/ gal and acceleration on off the highways is fast & smooth. The safety features- blind spot monitoring, lane departure and rear camera are beneficial. The cup holders are awkwardly placed. You always wish to pay less but this vehicle is a good value. It's been less than a month since I drove her off the lot but so far, so good! She's a beaut- no regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One look was all it took

by More4me from Marshalltown, IA on June 27, 2017

Fell in love with the style and the test drive sealed the deal. Handles beautifully, is a very quiet and smooth ride. Love the look and it's roomie enough inside that I can set up a medium sized dog crate with the seats down and still have plenty of room for my suitcase and dogshow supplies.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

smooth ride

by Southern76 from Murfreesboro,TN on July 10, 2017

I like my car, but the interior is very compact & it's not the most comfortable. I also have an extremely hard time telling the distance of the front of the car. Thank god for the back up camera because there are a lot of blind spots.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and stylish

by Lulu from Austin, TX on September 10, 2017

After having a not so good experience with Ford, I decided to switch to Toyota. This car is both a head turner and reliable. I live in Austin and was pleasantly surprised with the fuel economy as well. Definitely a steal for the price. My only complaint is that when I move my seat up to reach the pedals I cannot see out of the rear view mirror very well. I'm 5'4 which isn't necessarily short either but the mirror just won't move up any more so I can only see about half way. Also, if I put the mirror down to block the sun, half of the front is blocked off.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BEST NEW STYLE

by BIG RED from Bakersfield on September 16, 2017

This is a great car and is worth its value. People stop and look at it all the time. It's fun to be having dinner and look out the window and see people walking around the car. The only thing missing that we would have like to have is a navigation system, also there is no CD prayer. I would have preferred the back up screen to be on the larger information screen also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned!

by FeamzCHR from Roanoke, VA on July 29, 2017

I cannot say enough about this car!! I've never been happier with a vehicle purchase. The style, the comfort, the incredible technology cannot be matched!!! Buy this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first sporty Toyota

by Toyota for life from Memphis Tn on May 15, 2018

I Love the sporty look. It has lots of room and a very smooth ride. Gets great gas mileage. Also love the enhanced safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CH-R if you go for looks

by Dorian89 from Fontana, ca on March 21, 2018

This crossover is exactly what I was looking for. Exceptional gas performance about 27mpg The sport option handles great and has amazing power. I suggest sitting in the back seat though. The windows are small so it may seem you’re suffocating. There is really no trunk space. I spaced a stroller and that’s about all I can fit in there. It has lane departure indicator and it stops the vehicle before hitting the vehicle in front of you. Overall it’s a good vehicle. Nothing too special about it maybe just the looks but then again I’ve only had 3 weeks with the car. So I’ll keep you guys posted if anything else comes to mind

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it but blind spots and tiny back-up camera

by Cleveland Girl from COLUMBUS on May 20, 2018

I love the way this car handles and it's got some great features. I love the side mirror safety feature that alerts you if there is a car approaching or next to you when you're changing lanes. This pretty much rectified the blind spot issues. Also, the cup holder is placed strategically so you don't have to be a contortionist to get to your coffee. Much safer this way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My C-HR

by Love my C-HR from Wytheville, Virginia on April 3, 2018

So far I love my new Toyota C-HR, it is really fun to drive and handles well! Although it is a front wheel drive it really performs well in increment weather! The first week I had it I got caught in a snow storm that produced over a foot of snow and I had no problem getting home in it and I drove about 25 to 30 miles in it with no problems! If it were a awd it would be the best I believe! I am extremely satisfied with my C-HR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16
Our Expert Review: 2018 Toyota C-HR