2020 C-HR

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota C-HR

$21,295 - $26,350  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota C-HR

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota C-HR?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My new c-hr

by Pat from Texas on Sun Feb 09 2020

This vehicle is awesome! The gas mileage is awesome, just having to take time to learn the radio, apps, Bluetooth etc. the car hugs the road, enough leg room in front, love drink holders in back! The ruby color is beautiful!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than what I thought and the reviews I read

by Ashkan N. from Moscow, ID on Sun Jun 07 2020

This car is really stylish. I had some concern before I lease my Toyota C-HR, XLE because I reviewed some users and expert opinions about it. Honestly after driving it for about 3 weeks I found it's better that what I thought and what reviews said. For example the acceleration of the car and the engine sound inside the car's room were said as two of the weaknesses of the car. However, in comparison with my pervious car (2017 Toyota Corolla, SE) it is not really true. I recommend this model to those who want to drive in urban and surrounding areas. What I like the most from this car is the exterior and interior design and great interior option. The only complaint could be the visibility of backward view at the beginning. So recommend that you get and XLE trim because it has blind spot detection on each side mirror. I think after you drive this car for few days you would get use to it's backward vision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i HAVE THIS CAR

by LAN PHAN from SILVER SPRING MD on Tue Feb 18 2020

tHIS CAR IS A GREAT CAR, IT HAS ALL SAFETY SENSORS , IF YOU MAKE A LONG TRIP THIS IS THE RELIABLE VEHICLE, BEST OF THE BEST

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Driving and Performance vehicle

by Scotty K from branford on Thu Apr 23 2020

The best riding and performance car we have driven,also pleanty of leg room, which was a consern since i am 6'3'' tall Great Car Love the two tone paint, anmd over all performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Crossover Title Fits

by greg3kl from Lake Villa on Thu Jul 23 2020

Exactly what I was looking for. The style of a car, doesn't look like an SUV, but has the openness and accessibility of an SUV. Highly recommend for those who need a little more and open storage than what you get with a typical trunk. Very stylish, nice ride, have already received several positive comments about the C-HR

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 2nd C-HR

by Val from Seminole FL on Fri Aug 21 2020

I bought one of the first C-HRs in 2017 and loved it until my husband basically monopolized it! He traded for a RAV4. I wanted a C-HR again because it was comfortable, perfect sized for my commute and has all the features I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fun and great car.

by Charles from Cudahy Wisconsin on Wed May 13 2020

The car drives great . Very reliable and fun . Bought the car for my wife for mother's day and she just loves the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

by Spaceace42751 from Lancaster, Ca on Mon Jun 22 2020

Perfect for our size of family. Wanted to step up to a larger vehicle, from a Yaris, and this is a very nice step up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great small crossover with lots high end features

by Rosangelpa from Orlando on Fri Jun 12 2020

Love the style, the look and of course you can't go wrong with a Toyota. Lots of features on the xle. I am Very happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it ! Exactly what I wanted

by Frans pearl from Easley Sc on Tue Jun 30 2020

This vehicle has plenty of room and is very dependable. Very affordable . Love the Apple play - SUV but not too big . Plenty of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3