2017 Camry Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$11,706 - $22,934  MSRP Range
2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

39 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by kbbrinkerpatel from Atlanta on Mon May 14 2018

I love this car and the gas mileage. Only complaint is the reverse breaking it's a little catchy and sensitive. Other than that the car drives like a dream and I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Vehicle

by Cmack from Ocean city maryland on Thu Oct 03 2019

This by far is my favorite vehicle I have ever had. I am in total love with this car. 40 mpg average is like awesome!! I love the leather/cloth combo interior, it drives really nice. Only negative is when vehicle is coming out of hybrid to regular engine at times it’s a little noisy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The money saved for gas is amazing

by Hybrid Lover from Nashville TN on Sun Apr 23 2017

I love my new Hybrid Toyota Camry. It drives so well on the highway and the luxury of comfort is quite impressive. I have owned Nissans in the past and my sister who just purchased a new Camry was eager to tell me about Toyota. I drove to the dealership and after a text drive was convinced. Totally satisfied with my car. Oh and lastly my favorite feature is the money I am saving in gas!!! This car I'll pay for itself in gas savings alone. Thank you for making such a great automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Don’t buy for a winter car

by Tree1962 from Kendall, wi. on Thu Jun 25 2020

Loved everything except the ability to go through snow or ability to get up our new driveway this winter. It was useless and spent most winter at bottom of hill. For being a hybrid it had more power than expected. Filled tank maybe once a month. 🎈

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, friendly, and sooooo pretty

by LittleGlory from Lincoln on Sat May 20 2017

The XLE trim package of the Camry Hybrid won out over a very, very similar car from another brand because of all of the standard safety features, and in speaking to friends and family who have owned Toyotas, they couldn't say enough good things about them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Hybrid!

by Buy this car from Pittsburgh PA on Fri Mar 31 2017

This car is awesome! Awesome styling and comfort. With hybrid I go everywhere but the gas station! If you do not own a Toyota you owe it to yourself to at least test drive one. On top of all that I got 72 months ZERO percent intrest rate .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever driven

by LBogs from Saint John, IN on Mon Jun 25 2018

This car exceeded my needs and is very comfortable to drive! The pick up for a hybrid blows me away! Not a single complaint! Nice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing gas mileage

by JimS from Medford, OR on Sat Feb 22 2020

Smooth, quiet, and extremely solid -- still no rattles at 30,000 miles. Gets better gas mileage than my Smart car, over 40 mpg. Plenty of interior room. The hybrid battery takes up a little trunk space, but there's still plenty. Nimble handling and loads of power. One of the best cars I've ever owned (and I've owned a lot).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice auto. Will enjoy.

by Home owner from Culver City, CA on Sun Oct 29 2017

1 problem. no dealer I have visited can work garage door opener. Why? Two dealerships have tried. Maybe someone needs to come to my home and hookup. Can someone come by!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Camry Hybrid

by BTexan from on Sun Jun 04 2017

Fantastic vehicle! Looks great, drives great, and the gas mileage is outstanding! Glad I chose to buy this hybrid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4