2017 Camry Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$19,552 - $38,072  MSRP Range
2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

32 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Toyota Camry Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Camry Hybrid Happy

by Jeff S. from Duvall on Mon May 01 2017

Just bought my 2nd Camry hybrid after trading in my first. after 55,000 miles I have nothing but good things to say about my 2015, my wife just wanted a different color. The hybrid gives you amazing from 0-50 time and the gas mileage is 40+ with mixed driving. Only had to do schedule mtc, nothing else out of scheduled mtc. We did have to get a creek sound in the sunroof addressed, you can find out more on the internet about that issue if you simple search it, which Toyota took care of for us. Love this care, love the ride, just a solid vehicle all around.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by kbbrinkerpatel from Atlanta on Mon May 14 2018

I love this car and the gas mileage. Only complaint is the reverse breaking it's a little catchy and sensitive. Other than that the car drives like a dream and I highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever driven

by LBogs from Saint John, IN on Mon Jun 25 2018

This car exceeded my needs and is very comfortable to drive! The pick up for a hybrid blows me away! Not a single complaint! Nice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the Hybrid!

by Buy this car from Pittsburgh PA on Fri Mar 31 2017

This car is awesome! Awesome styling and comfort. With hybrid I go everywhere but the gas station! If you do not own a Toyota you owe it to yourself to at least test drive one. On top of all that I got 72 months ZERO percent intrest rate .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, friendly, and sooooo pretty

by LittleGlory from Lincoln on Sat May 20 2017

The XLE trim package of the Camry Hybrid won out over a very, very similar car from another brand because of all of the standard safety features, and in speaking to friends and family who have owned Toyotas, they couldn't say enough good things about them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The money saved for gas is amazing

by Hybrid Lover from Nashville TN on Sun Apr 23 2017

I love my new Hybrid Toyota Camry. It drives so well on the highway and the luxury of comfort is quite impressive. I have owned Nissans in the past and my sister who just purchased a new Camry was eager to tell me about Toyota. I drove to the dealership and after a text drive was convinced. Totally satisfied with my car. Oh and lastly my favorite feature is the money I am saving in gas!!! This car I'll pay for itself in gas savings alone. Thank you for making such a great automobile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice auto. Will enjoy.

by Home owner from Culver City, CA on Sun Oct 29 2017

1 problem. no dealer I have visited can work garage door opener. Why? Two dealerships have tried. Maybe someone needs to come to my home and hookup. Can someone come by!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my 6th Toyota. always reliable and worth every p

by l8ve Toyota from st louis mo on Sun Jun 04 2017

My 2nd camry hybred. I gave the old one to my daughter and feel good knowing she's driving a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Camry Hybrid

by BTexan from on Sun Jun 04 2017

Fantastic vehicle! Looks great, drives great, and the gas mileage is outstanding! Glad I chose to buy this hybrid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

value for the money

by loki from central Vermont on Sun Sep 11 2016

40+ MPG. Smooth ride under all conditions, even unpaved roads. Quiet inside and out. Very good visibility, altho headlights seem to cast light low on the road. Hybrid system excellent, which accounts for excellent mileage. This car will also 'get up and go' better than I thought a hybrid would do. Only complaint is limited trunk room, but high mileage makes up for that (battery pack in rear). I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4