NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Camry Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$28,400 - $32,975  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

27 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 27 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good Value for Paper

by Dr.J. from ANNISTON on Wed Jan 02 2019

The new Camry Hybrid is a substantial improvement over the previous model. We had a 2012 model before our purchase. What I noticed immediately was the increased power which is quickly available when accelerating. This was my main complaint about our 2012 model. Of course the other big thing is the improved safety packages which we really like, especially the backup camera. The interior is quiet and comfy. All in all an excellent vehicle. My only complaint: I think the front grill is too big. O well a minor quible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great MPG, Comfort and Value

by NYMXer from Middletown, NY on Mon Mar 18 2019

I'm 6. tall and fit comfortably inside this car while getting almost 50 real world mpg. It looks okay but won't win any beauty pageants. What it is is powerful for a hybrid, easy on gas, handles pretty good and rides sweet. Overall, an excellent value for the money with a big trunk to hold your gas savings, lol

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Choose Camry Hybrid over the Prius

by LindaCB from Decatur, GA on Thu Feb 28 2019

I am still getting familiar with all of the features of the car. I owned a Camry a long time ago and I am very happy with the new version. I especially like the great gas mileage with the hybrid. The Camry style has certainly changed over the years, it looks like a sports car to me.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Beautiful & Perfect Car

by JeanneKrowne from Alexandria, VA on Mon Feb 18 2019

Incredible 2019 Car.Hybrid is Perfect Style, Pizazz & 4 Door Size. Couldn't Ask for More.Love, Love This Car. I researched & researched & bought the best grey shiny color with cloth seats are perfect.Some black on dash but grey too.Leg room is perfect & can heat my seat and ac/heat to my liking on my side of front seat area.Luxury without huge price!Thanks Toyota.Bought at Alexandria Toyota Gary was non pressure sale.The car sold itself to husband & I.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Thomas J.G. from Sacramento CA on Tue Jun 11 2019

It is the vehicle of my dreams. As a hybrid it gets a combined hwy/surface road mpg of 52 Stylish, it is an improvement of the 2017 model. Interior is very comfortable with nice amenities. The ride is quiet, comfortable and smooth. It handles very well with great acceleration when needed . When stopped for a light or stop and go traffic or bumper to bumper freeway traffic it is not burning any gas saving me dollars and cutting my greenhouse gases.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Jimmy from VENUS on Tue Feb 12 2019

Meets my needs and is great to drive. Love the gas millage It just a really nice car. My family loves it and it drives like a cloud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An exception car for comfort and safety

by AllenDude from Desoto, Texas on Thu Apr 04 2019

This is the 4th Camry that I have owned but the first that we have purchased 'new'. We have always been in the "well used' market. The features and electronics are there for your comfort and safety from the very start. It brings confidence to an older person in the road environments of today. Comfort with every capability that I have expected in a Toyota Camry, but with the great milege of a Hybrid!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely LOVE this car - great car!

by brent53040 from Kewaskum WI on Thu Mar 28 2019

This is the perfect car for me --- peppy 2.5 liter 4 cylinder hybrid that gets 35 in the city and 46 combined on the highway ----- this car sits on the same Avalon platform and it solid and quiet and well designed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy car with great gas mileage!

by Amy T. from Arnold, MO on Wed May 01 2019

This is the 2nd Toyota Camry Hybrid I have owned and I love it! Toyota has really upped their game with the design. 40+ miles per gallon is awesome as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Heart Warming Car in Right Time

by Love this Car from Sunnyvale, CA on Tue Feb 19 2019

"Thank you Luke for your Excellent Service!" I just brought New 2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid LE. In very short time period, Luke help us find the most heart warming car. We love it. He greeted us at the door and worked efficiently. Answering all our questions without reservation. He is clear and clean handling all the paper work. Excellent experience when shopping a car there. Highly highly recommended for everyone who want buy a Toyota car there. Thanks Luke! Thanks Toyota Sunnyvale! Nancy Han

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3