NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 RAV4

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota RAV4

$25,950 - $35,880  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota RAV4

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

59 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota RAV4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 59 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love all the safety features, especially RCTA

by Janetsaginaw from Saginaw on Thu Nov 21 2019

I like the rav as this is my second one. The safety features are great. Trunk area is good and also the rubber mats inside. Ride is good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I prefer Toyota’s for a good reason

by KarensndDon from Summerville,SC on Fri Dec 06 2019

This car is perfect for us. The leather seats with lumbar support on the driver’s side are very comfortable. I am short so it is great that I can pump the seat up for better visibility. The navigation screen is at eye level. This is a first for us. It is great to not have to take your eyes off of the road. The extra USB ports are wonderful. The cabin is very quiet on the road, the only exception is when you have to accelerate to merge, but acceleration doesn’t take long. I love the automatic lift gate. It is so convenient when shopping.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota never disappoints!

by VHERRIN3 from RALEIGH, NC on Tue Jan 07 2020

The 2020 Toyota Rav4 XLE is top notch! I love the increased interior space, all the new safety features (especially BSM), and the overall performance of my vehicle. I chose the white exterior, tan interior and she is a beauty! I have had several Toyotas in the past (Camry, Avalon, Rav4) and I am always pleased with the superb quality of vehicles that Toyota brings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New purchase

by Mary-Jo D from Southbridge MA on Fri Feb 21 2020

This is my first time owning a Toyota vehicle. I have had the RAV 4 for 2 days now. I enjoy how it handles, the safety features, and all the extras that come standard with the base model. I am hoping to have this SUV for many years to come!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only had it for two months,comfortable smooth ride

by Happy Motorer from Bridgewater.N.S. on Sun Feb 02 2020

Car is great,wish it had a few features like my previous PriusV , a cup holder for the front passenger on far right of dash, two glove boxes, better navigation system, not this new Car Play,especially when I do not own an I Phone. Front dash instrument pannel on Prius V is the best ever built , regardless of make of vehicle ,should be in all makes.Put it in the RAV4

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Spacious

by SandyDandy from Brandon, Fl. on Mon Dec 16 2019

It was a good deal and I love the car. My buying experience with my salesman Chris Keene was awesome, a very nice young man!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for in a new car!

by ReneeD from Portland, Oregon on Sun Dec 29 2019

This car has every feature I wanted in a new car! Best car I have ever owned! Style, comfort, and performance are at the top of my list. I will own Toyota as along as I live! Very satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2020 Rav 4

by Linda jp from Central square, ny on Thu Jan 02 2020

I turned in my 2017 Rav and found the 2020 to be totally redesigned. Its comfortable and better on gas. It's to early to tell what I really feel about it, but so far it's been great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Brand New Car Purchase for a Reason

by Casharri from Waterford, MI on Wed Feb 12 2020

I've been on the market for a new vehicle for about 6 months. I decided on the 2020 Rav4 XLE AWD because it is the total package. There is nothing that has been overlooked regarding comfort, drive ability, safety rating, and visual aesthetic. It is the best value for the money. I'm a Toyota customer for life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, love my new Toyota!

by KerryG in love with my car from Chauncey, Ga on Tue Jan 07 2020

I’ve wanted a Toyota for a long time . I knew when I drove it that This was the car for me ! It drives great, I’m short and this car sits me up so that I see all areas ! This is an awesome car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6