2020 RAV4

Consumer Reviews

$17,792 - $42,316  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota RAV4

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

163 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota RAV4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My First Brand New Car Purchase for a Reason

by Casharri from Waterford, MI on Wed Feb 12 2020

I've been on the market for a new vehicle for about 6 months. I decided on the 2020 Rav4 XLE AWD because it is the total package. There is nothing that has been overlooked regarding comfort, drive ability, safety rating, and visual aesthetic. It is the best value for the money. I'm a Toyota customer for life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2020 Rav 4

by Linda jp from Central square, ny on Thu Jan 02 2020

I turned in my 2017 Rav and found the 2020 to be totally redesigned. Its comfortable and better on gas. It's to early to tell what I really feel about it, but so far it's been great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Rav4fan from Mathews, Al on Fri Jan 03 2020

The car looks great, runs great and I love all the safety features. I would definitely recommend this suv. I am beyond satisfied with my new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, love my new Toyota!

by KerryG in love with my car from Chauncey, Ga on Tue Jan 07 2020

I’ve wanted a Toyota for a long time . I knew when I drove it that This was the car for me ! It drives great, I’m short and this car sits me up so that I see all areas ! This is an awesome car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The absolute best car I’ve ever owned

by Ayla Bunni from Kissimmee Florida on Fri Jan 03 2020

Very spacious......very comfortable seats....smooth ride. If my hands were not on the steering wheel, I would probably think I’m in an airplane... awesome audio...beautiful blue color... an absolute joy..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for in a new car!

by ReneeD from Portland, Oregon on Sun Dec 29 2019

This car has every feature I wanted in a new car! Best car I have ever owned! Style, comfort, and performance are at the top of my list. I will own Toyota as along as I live! Very satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The smoothest and most beautiful car I ever owned

by michelebanks from Buffalo on Mon Jan 20 2020

This car has everything that I wanted in a car. It has more room than my previous vehicle. The car is an AWD which I love and it goes through snow like butter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good for a small suv

by ROYBOY from Saranac Lake,N.Y. on Fri Jul 03 2020

Great gas Mil. and being a 2020 it has a lot of features that my 2017 did have. The safety features that you get with toyota make it worth looking at this brand.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

RAV4 XLE Permium

by Kristin K from New York, NY on Wed Feb 19 2020

Just got this car and i am loving it. Drive is smooth, power acceleration is good. ECO and Sport modes save on gas and get you moving. I love the comfort and all of the options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car, worth every penny.

by Glee from North Saint Paul, mn on Wed Mar 04 2020

This car far exceeded my expectations. It is really nice on the outside and inside and super gas efficient. Also it's the trd off road trim and my car is a beast!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17

Our Take on the 2020 Toyota RAV4

The verdict:

Toyota serves up adventure, efficiency and safety with the 2019 RAV4, but a side of rowdy road manners spoils the sauce.

 

Versus the competition:

Though it’s solidly improved and offers a near-class-leading list of standard safety goodies, the new RAV4 lacks the comfortable ride of some competitors and the spirited road manners of others.

 

The Toyota RAV4 has a lot of fans — more than 400,000 people in the U.S. bought one last year alone — but I’ve never been one of them; I’ve always been underwhelmed by its slow, loud road manners, clunky multimedia system and chintzy interior. A redesign for 2019, however, has brought me closer to understanding what all the fuss is about.

On the outside, the fifth generation of the compact SUV trades its previous crossover-like curves for the beefed-up face and aggressive shoulders of Toyota’s larger, trucky SUVs, like the 4Runner. Inside, there’s an updated multimedia system, upgraded materials, and added tech and safety features. Compare it with the 2018 model.

The compact SUV... Read More