NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 RAV4

Consumer Reviews

2020 Toyota RAV4

$25,950 - $35,880  MSRP Range
2020 Toyota RAV4

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

31 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Toyota RAV4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love all the safety features, especially RCTA

by Janetsaginaw from Saginaw on Thu Nov 21 2019

I like the rav as this is my second one. The safety features are great. Trunk area is good and also the rubber mats inside. Ride is good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I prefer Toyota’s for a good reason

by KarensndDon from Summerville,SC on Fri Dec 06 2019

This car is perfect for us. The leather seats with lumbar support on the driver’s side are very comfortable. I am short so it is great that I can pump the seat up for better visibility. The navigation screen is at eye level. This is a first for us. It is great to not have to take your eyes off of the road. The extra USB ports are wonderful. The cabin is very quiet on the road, the only exception is when you have to accelerate to merge, but acceleration doesn’t take long. I love the automatic lift gate. It is so convenient when shopping.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for in a new car!

by ReneeD from Portland, Oregon on Sun Dec 29 2019

This car has every feature I wanted in a new car! Best car I have ever owned! Style, comfort, and performance are at the top of my list. I will own Toyota as along as I live! Very satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Spacious

by SandyDandy from Brandon, Fl. on Mon Dec 16 2019

It was a good deal and I love the car. My buying experience with my salesman Chris Keene was awesome, a very nice young man!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota never disappoints!

by VHERRIN3 from RALEIGH, NC on Tue Jan 07 2020

The 2020 Toyota Rav4 XLE is top notch! I love the increased interior space, all the new safety features (especially BSM), and the overall performance of my vehicle. I chose the white exterior, tan interior and she is a beauty! I have had several Toyotas in the past (Camry, Avalon, Rav4) and I am always pleased with the superb quality of vehicles that Toyota brings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2020 Rav 4

by Linda jp from Central square, ny on Thu Jan 02 2020

I turned in my 2017 Rav and found the 2020 to be totally redesigned. Its comfortable and better on gas. It's to early to tell what I really feel about it, but so far it's been great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota is number one

by Jaylen from Charleston sc on Tue Dec 10 2019

Nothing I got everything in it I need I still don't need any thing to add to it everything is good to me you make more colors

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I knew it would be a great choice

by DebS from Cumming, Ga on Sat Jan 04 2020

I went from a Prius to a RAV4. I knew I would stay with Toyota because they have always been reliable and can go hundreds of thousands of miles with little maintenance. I got the RAV4 XLE Premium because I wanted an SUV so that I would sit higher up and not scrape curbs. I also wanted leather seats. As a bonus it also has a sunroof, 19 inch wheels and tons of great safety features that make me feel very secure. I love my car and feel like it has great value for the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This will be my 5th Rav4

by Chauncey from Bloomington, Mn on Wed Dec 18 2019

I love the exterior look and color of the new 2020 RAV4 I’ve never have had a car that was a color, always silver, gray or taupe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Totally amazing sporty SUV Toyota 2020 XSE Hybrid

by Pawsup from Bellevue Wa on Fri Nov 22 2019

I love it The new 2020 XSE hybrid is very stylish looking excellent fuel economy about 48 on the freeway it has a 8 inch touch screen it reminds me of my I pad built in lots of room in the cabin with 4 drive modes . One of the cool things about this car is if you ever valet your car or give it to a kid or family member to borrow you can set up the parameters of the speed they’re going the miles the distance you can actually watch where the car is from your phone. Plus you can Drop the car off valet parking and we all know how they like to hot Rod peoples cars and take him on joyrides I can now set how fast that car will go and how many miles are allowed to drive it it all comes with the advanced tech package With car . Plus I can start the car anywhere in the world through Wi-Fi or the Internet and I can lock and unlock the doors if I want. There is 0 rode noise on this car . Last thing there over 3 k in profit don’t pay more than 36k for this car . My Favorite color is the blue print flame catch up

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4