2014 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$12,965 - $32,685  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I use it for work, great truck, my 5th one

by Sign Guy from Macedon on Sun Apr 21 2019

Great for working out, are great for easy parking & extra door to get materials out of back area, nice truck, good on gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new truck!

by Scooter from Kentucky on Mon Apr 14 2014

I am very pleased with this truck. The toyota tacoma is all that it is cracked up to be! It is veery comfortable and has plenty of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very professional Service and great sales person

by 4x4 Toyota Tacoma Owner from Brick N.J.. on Fri May 16 2014

Well we were looking for a car or truck that my son could afford and went to Toyota World of Lakewood .We talked to salesman Samuel and he took the time to explain our options knowing we may not buy today and after an hour of his time we decided to lease a 2014 Tacoma 4x4..This gentleman was very reasonable and listen to us and didn't try to force or sell up in extras..WHAT A GREAT GUY AND WE DROVE AWAY TODAY VERY HAPPY..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2014 Toyota Tacoma SR5

by The Plumber from Foxboro, MA on Mon Apr 14 2014

Very pleased with my purchase, love the truck. Everyone at Boch Toyota was very helpful and knowledgeable. It's always exciting buying a new vehicle. When you have a good salesman, it makes it even better. Sean Devlin was all of that. Thank you Sean, I couldn't be happier with the service and vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fAVORITE VEHICLE

by PPROV from virginia on Thu Sep 18 2014

I just purchased a 2015 toyota tacoma 4x4 double cab V6. This is my third one and all have been dependable. Anyone who wants a pick up but doesn't want or need a full size this is the vehicle to get.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Second Tacoma

by Timberjack from Rocky Mount, NC on Thu Jun 01 2017

It's exactly like my old truck, but with the modern electronic updates. I drove my 2007 model for 190,600 miles with no problems. I gave it to my son, and I bought another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by truck guy from on Thu Jul 10 2014

Great car. Love the way it runs. I definitely don't regret getting the car at all, I would definitely recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

by vissionquest from Marion, Ma on Mon Jan 27 2014

Spent a long time looking for a comfortable truck good for long distance driving, as well as practicle for my business. This is the truck. The small details have impressed me with the practiality of every decission made in designing this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best mid-sized truck on the market!

by ZMEE from Phoenix, AZ on Fri Jun 09 2017

I've thoroughly enjoyed driving my 2014 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport 4x4 Double Cab for the last three years. It is a tough, highly reliable truck that is fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tacoma acess cab truck

by Tom terrific from Ohio on Mon Sep 15 2014

Small fuel efficient truck with proven reliability and a truck bed to perform many useful services as carting appliances, garden products , lumber etc. for a homeowner With an acess cab small packages can be placed to be protected form inclement weather while accepting passengers very limited small stature people

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10