2014 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$12,975 - $32,679  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by truck guy from on Thu Jul 10 2014

Great car. Love the way it runs. I definitely don't regret getting the car at all, I would definitely recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

by vissionquest from Marion, Ma on Mon Jan 27 2014

Spent a long time looking for a comfortable truck good for long distance driving, as well as practicle for my business. This is the truck. The small details have impressed me with the practiality of every decission made in designing this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable and comfortable

by PhillyPhanatic from Virginia Beach, Virginia on Wed Jul 22 2020

This is a reliable truck. If I had to buy it again I would have gotten the larger 6 cylinder engine. The 4 cylinder is underpowered resulting in very non responsive acceleration. Also the difference in mileage between the 4 and 6 cylinder is insignificant. But otherwise can’t complain. It drives well, so far It’s proven to be very reliable transportation and it is a comfortable ride for a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tacoma acess cab truck

by Tom terrific from Ohio on Mon Sep 15 2014

Small fuel efficient truck with proven reliability and a truck bed to perform many useful services as carting appliances, garden products , lumber etc. for a homeowner With an acess cab small packages can be placed to be protected form inclement weather while accepting passengers very limited small stature people

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fAVORITE VEHICLE

by PPROV from virginia on Thu Sep 18 2014

I just purchased a 2015 toyota tacoma 4x4 double cab V6. This is my third one and all have been dependable. Anyone who wants a pick up but doesn't want or need a full size this is the vehicle to get.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Tansportation

by Taco from Travelers Rest, SC on Mon Nov 18 2013

We have owned several Toyotas over the years, and they tend to last forever. Just keep up your regular maintenance, and a Toyota will keep you on the road. we had one Toyota Camry for over 20 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by jlbaker7 from mitchell, ind on Sat Nov 02 2019

Love the ride, I have a 4 cylinder no problem rolling down the road. Brakes felt a little spongy at first but got used to them, just a toyota. Great little truck. I have always been a F150 driver, I am completely sold on the Tacoma. They hold their value for a reason. Try and find one on a used car lot. Enough said.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Second Tacoma

by Timberjack from Rocky Mount, NC on Thu Jun 01 2017

It's exactly like my old truck, but with the modern electronic updates. I drove my 2007 model for 190,600 miles with no problems. I gave it to my son, and I bought another one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Owned 1 before and this Tacoma is even better so !

by JBT Tacoma from Christopher Illinois on Fri Feb 22 2019

Great truck, probably the most dependable truck on the road. My first one had over 300000 miles on it and was still going strong. I have all the confidence in this one to do the same. My 2016 Tacoma has more power, better ride and more refined interior than my old one. “To be expected “. I’m sure that I’m going to keep this one just to see how long it will last.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the one to read

by Taco from Florida on Tue Oct 27 2015

A new Tacoma will stand up to Toyota's very tangible name. These ride, and handle 3 times better than the old Toyota pickups of the 80' and 90's and yet we all loved those. If you feel the need to have a lot of horsepower, then don't buy a 4 cylinder and complain about it. My 4wd regular cab 5 speed has the 4cyl 2.7 and it's plenty quick and powerful enough for me. My mpg are 22 to 24. I've research a long time before buying and was the right choice for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10