2014 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$12,965 - $32,685  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 97 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Stylish but Sluggish

by Bill from Charlotte, NC on Thu May 14 2015

First of all, if you're buying this truck in the Pre-Runner model, don't get the 4 cylinder. Oh, better gas mileage you think? Wrong- the 4 cylinder only gets 21 mpg in mostly highway driving (after a year) and is quite sluggish. The truck is very comfortable to ride in and the interior design is decent. I give it 2 stars however because Toyota installs a cheap stereo system called Entunes which I can't complain about enough. Complete garbage with the reception of a 1959 AM Radio. It will provide you humour as you attempt to get the "voice recognition" to understand any accent for any command. I've had my truck for a little over a year, so I can't comment on long term reliability but I hope it lives up to the Toyota Reputation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far so good with TRD Sport.

by Roger wilco from Choctaw, Oklahoma on Mon Sep 15 2014

Just purchased this vehicle, time will tell. It,s really to early to tell. A review is a review. Don't know what else I can give you.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

toyota carolla

by bird from alvin on Tue Feb 04 2014

tcoma truck is too high off the ground and there istoo much plastic around the front and the wheel base. I need astep ladder to even get in it. I will trade it .I am only 5 feet tall and can't get in the truck. also the truck is so heavy the l 4 motot is not strong enough to pull that weight and get you out of harms way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable truck I have owned

by TopsailNC from Hampstead, NC on Fri Mar 29 2019

This truck has met all of my needs. Ceiling height as well as leg room for all passengers. All control buttons are in easy reach and interior is easy to keep clean.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really like my Tacoma

by Jralph from Hampton Arkansas on Fri Feb 16 2018

Rides and drives good, fourth Tacoma I have owned and am pleased with all of them. Really like the looks and reliability. Gets good gas mileage

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I need a truck

by Truck dude from Wheeling WV on Tue Jan 17 2017

I wanted a small 4x4 truck with a standard transmission, and a regular cab. No one makes a truck like that anymore, so it had to be a late model. I liked the Chevy Colorado, 2012 or older, because it is really an Isuzu. I found the one, price was right, "but" !! You see I'm a mechanic and I know how things are made. GM put the same low quality brake, fuel, and transmission line on this great little Isuzu that they put on everything. I went with Toyota because of the decades of quality I have seen first hand. Unfortunately 2015 was the last of the standard cab trucks from Toyota.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by drdave1329 from on Mon May 15 2017

Love it, so far...Great value, and so far it has been awesome to drive. Everything as advertised up to this point. I love the look of the outside and the inside is roomy and stylish for a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota

by jbranson from Blaine, WA on Wed Apr 12 2017

I currently have a Toyota Tacoma and I'm really sad that I need to try and sell it. You see I have a baby on the way and I just can't afford to have my truck, and my wife's Toyota 4Runner at the same time and be buying up all these baby items. I love the truck and plan on buying another one some day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what you would expect!$

by Tacoma Fan from Sonora Ca on Tue May 23 2017

This truck is everything u could ask for! Absolutely amazing truck!! Expensive truck but worth every penny!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'd buy it agian.. It's my 2nd!

by Bob from Clearwater, FL on Thu Nov 30 2017

It's a good reliable vehicle. The design is really great.. more sound deadening design is the only improvemnt needed! Very reliable. I'm very satisfied! Plenty of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10