2014 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$12,975 - $32,679  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING! Plan on keeping this truck forever.

by kjacks60 from Birmingham, AL on Tue Aug 15 2017

This car met all of my needs. When I first sat in it I knew it was the one for me and that my searching was done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota

by jbranson from Blaine, WA on Wed Apr 12 2017

I currently have a Toyota Tacoma and I'm really sad that I need to try and sell it. You see I have a baby on the way and I just can't afford to have my truck, and my wife's Toyota 4Runner at the same time and be buying up all these baby items. I love the truck and plan on buying another one some day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by drdave1329 from on Mon May 15 2017

Love it, so far...Great value, and so far it has been awesome to drive. Everything as advertised up to this point. I love the look of the outside and the inside is roomy and stylish for a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Pickup

by heartt44 from York on Mon Sep 11 2017

I just needed a truck for basic hauling. I didn't want a huge pickup, so the Tacoma was perfect. Good gas mileage. Durable. Nice features including backup camera and Bluetooth. Sharp looking. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I need a truck

by Truck dude from Wheeling WV on Tue Jan 17 2017

I wanted a small 4x4 truck with a standard transmission, and a regular cab. No one makes a truck like that anymore, so it had to be a late model. I liked the Chevy Colorado, 2012 or older, because it is really an Isuzu. I found the one, price was right, "but" !! You see I'm a mechanic and I know how things are made. GM put the same low quality brake, fuel, and transmission line on this great little Isuzu that they put on everything. I went with Toyota because of the decades of quality I have seen first hand. Unfortunately 2015 was the last of the standard cab trucks from Toyota.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wonderfully Reliable

by xtsayshi from Utica, MS on Sun Jul 09 2017

This truck is reliable and gets you just about anywhere you need to go. I use it as my daily driver and takes me out in muddy back roads when I need it to. It is a small interior and even though I have a crew cab, the backseat is pretty small. I really want to keep this truck until the wheels fall off.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really like my Tacoma

by Jralph from Hampton Arkansas on Fri Feb 16 2018

Rides and drives good, fourth Tacoma I have owned and am pleased with all of them. Really like the looks and reliability. Gets good gas mileage

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Tacoma. The first one went 300,000 miles

by K from Dacula, Ga on Wed Jul 18 2018

Most reliable truck that I have ever owned. It is the perfect size for meeting my needs. It will also pull my boat trailer with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what you would expect!$

by Tacoma Fan from Sonora Ca on Tue May 23 2017

This truck is everything u could ask for! Absolutely amazing truck!! Expensive truck but worth every penny!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'd buy it agian.. It's my 2nd!

by Bob from Clearwater, FL on Thu Nov 30 2017

It's a good reliable vehicle. The design is really great.. more sound deadening design is the only improvemnt needed! Very reliable. I'm very satisfied! Plenty of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10