2014 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$12,965 - $32,685  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Toughest and most reliable vehicle Ive ever owned!

by DNA86 from Irmo, SC on Thu May 31 2018

This is by far my dream vehicle! I absolutely love my Tacoma just like I thought I would. I also love how they hold their value!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for your buck! Keeps it value

by CJA from Bakersfield, CA on Sun Sep 24 2017

This car is definitely at the top of the line for stater trucks! Not the best for MPG but hands down most reliable to get the most money back at the end.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2014 Toyota Tacoma

by brookinsm from Hanahan, SC on Thu Jul 05 2018

I love my 2014 Toyota Tacoma sport pre-runner. It's an awesome truck for committing and for small jobs. There are a few things that might hinder other's experiences such as the short bed, small back seats, and light weight of the truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck. Great for my situation.

by ZaHall from Birmingham on Mon Feb 19 2018

This truck has been awesome as far as features with the active touch screen dash, V6 motor, lots of room and comfort, and decent enough gas mileage. I do wish the interior was a different color as I work with cars and trucks but it has been no trouble to clean the inside. I drive 70 miles a day (35 one way) for my commute and drive on an all clay and dirt facility and this truck handles it much better than my previous vehicle. I would recommend a Tacoma to anyone needing a reliable pick up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Tacoma. The first one went 300,000 miles

by K from Dacula, Ga on Wed Jul 18 2018

Most reliable truck that I have ever owned. It is the perfect size for meeting my needs. It will also pull my boat trailer with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I have owned.

by Zemmy from Georgetown Ontario on Wed Jan 31 2018

Beautiful truck. This is a great vehicle. I couldn’t imagine owning a different make. Always reliable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Pickup

by heartt44 from York on Mon Sep 11 2017

I just needed a truck for basic hauling. I didn't want a huge pickup, so the Tacoma was perfect. Good gas mileage. Durable. Nice features including backup camera and Bluetooth. Sharp looking. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I need a truck

by Truck dude from Wheeling WV on Tue Jan 17 2017

I wanted a small 4x4 truck with a standard transmission, and a regular cab. No one makes a truck like that anymore, so it had to be a late model. I liked the Chevy Colorado, 2012 or older, because it is really an Isuzu. I found the one, price was right, "but" !! You see I'm a mechanic and I know how things are made. GM put the same low quality brake, fuel, and transmission line on this great little Isuzu that they put on everything. I went with Toyota because of the decades of quality I have seen first hand. Unfortunately 2015 was the last of the standard cab trucks from Toyota.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wonderfully Reliable

by xtsayshi from Utica, MS on Sun Jul 09 2017

This truck is reliable and gets you just about anywhere you need to go. I use it as my daily driver and takes me out in muddy back roads when I need it to. It is a small interior and even though I have a crew cab, the backseat is pretty small. I really want to keep this truck until the wheels fall off.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck ever!

by Jbrown on Sun Dec 17 2017

I absolutely love this truck! I traded a Chevy Silverado in for this truck and I couldn’t be happier. This truck looks flawless and drives like a dream. It’s able to tow my camper and meet all my truck needs

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10