2014 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$12,969 - $32,669  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 97 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Simple, reliable.

by Zach from Louisiana on Sat Jan 20 2018

I have the base model(i4, rwd, single cab), and while it lacks features(no cruise control!) its design is timelessly reliable. The dealer I bought it from said nothing major has gone wrong on the vehicle(just maintenance; oil, tires, etc) and it has nearly 50k miles on it. It drives much like a Corolla, but still feels like a truck. The gas mileage is pretty good, according to my calculations, it gets around 22mpg going 80 mph, and around 24 mpg going 55-60 mph. And even though the i4 engine only has 160hp, it can still manage 9.2 seconds from 0-60 mph. Overall it’s a great vehicle, but it has limited purposes, especially the base model. The i4 model’s towing capacity is only 3500 lbs, and it doesn’t even have things like an oil pressure gauge or cruise control. But for someone like me who wants a reliable truck to drive to work, do diy stuff, and maybe go off-road a bit, this truck is pretty much perfect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable form of transportation.

by Captain from Fairview, NC on Wed Nov 14 2018

This truck was exactly what I had been looking for. The Tacoma is the most dependable vehicle that I have owned. I have had Tacomas for the last 30 years. Happy to now own another.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice truck!

by Captain Ginyu from Freehold,NJ on Mon Dec 10 2018

This truck serves its purpose and very stylish. Toyota makes the best vehicle now a days, might as well pay the extra money, it’s going to last a while anyway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream truck

by Danharp1 from Coalport on Wed Dec 19 2018

Truck is spotless. Clean looks like new drives like just came off the line one beautiful Toyota I'll never buy a different make or model

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Tacoma. The first one went 300,000 miles

by K from Dacula, Ga on Wed Jul 18 2018

Most reliable truck that I have ever owned. It is the perfect size for meeting my needs. It will also pull my boat trailer with ease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty truck, great style, awesome power!

by jch0326 from Pullman, WA on Mon Jul 23 2018

Super sporty truck, handles really well like a raised coupe, lots of power, plus towing and camping/ability to do anything and go anywhere you want!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great medium sized pickup truck

by C.Brown from Ontario on Fri Mar 02 2018

I love the exterior look of the Tacoma's and the inside is very comfortable and spacious. I have the double cab model and the extra compartments under and behind the rear seats are great! This truck has a lot of space for passengers or anything that you are transporting. The bed of the truck has several tie down anchor points, easy for securing loads. I am a new owner but so far the overall performance is great! I feel very safe in the Tacoma and I also have no problem overtaking vehicles when needed. The gas mileage is as expected, not great - but not bad either for a truck. Roughly 13L/100km highway driving. Overall, extremely satisfied with the Tacoma.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wonderfully Reliable

by xtsayshi from Utica, MS on Sun Jul 09 2017

This truck is reliable and gets you just about anywhere you need to go. I use it as my daily driver and takes me out in muddy back roads when I need it to. It is a small interior and even though I have a crew cab, the backseat is pretty small. I really want to keep this truck until the wheels fall off.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Little Truck!

by Tinky9248 on Mon Aug 07 2017

This is a perfect truck for a couple or single person. Great for bad weather driving (mine was 4WD), driving on the beach and making trips to your favorite home improvement store with a 6.5ft bed. Fuel economy is decent at around 20mpg. The only downfall is the 4cyl motor. Looking back I would've purchased a 6 cyl model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most durable all terrain vehicle I have ever owned

by DNAtacoma from Columbia, SC on Sat May 19 2018

This truck is a one of a kind after marketed designed vehicle. No other quite like it. It will give you a smooth ride to work or an off road experience of your life!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10