2014 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2014 Toyota Tacoma

$12,969 - $32,669  MSRP Range
2014 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

97 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 97 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good Pickup

by heartt44 from York on Mon Sep 11 2017

I just needed a truck for basic hauling. I didn't want a huge pickup, so the Tacoma was perfect. Good gas mileage. Durable. Nice features including backup camera and Bluetooth. Sharp looking. I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I need a truck

by Truck dude from Wheeling WV on Tue Jan 17 2017

I wanted a small 4x4 truck with a standard transmission, and a regular cab. No one makes a truck like that anymore, so it had to be a late model. I liked the Chevy Colorado, 2012 or older, because it is really an Isuzu. I found the one, price was right, "but" !! You see I'm a mechanic and I know how things are made. GM put the same low quality brake, fuel, and transmission line on this great little Isuzu that they put on everything. I went with Toyota because of the decades of quality I have seen first hand. Unfortunately 2015 was the last of the standard cab trucks from Toyota.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome truck

by Samuel4130 from Binghamton ny on Tue Jan 09 2018

Dclb perfect size for me. Looks good. Lots of power. Tough. Goes anywhere I ask it too. Best small truck option around in my opinion. Basic maintenance is all that’s needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2014 Toyota Tacoma

by brookinsm from Hanahan, SC on Thu Jul 05 2018

I love my 2014 Toyota Tacoma sport pre-runner. It's an awesome truck for committing and for small jobs. There are a few things that might hinder other's experiences such as the short bed, small back seats, and light weight of the truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

like brand new hot rod

by todd s toy from glens fallsny on Tue May 29 2018

i love the stick shift had it up 80mph in a flash very snotty truck .ac is the best thing ever had im my driving history

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hey it's a Toyota, need I see more? No, but I will

by FlipKn0t from BC on Mon Jan 28 2019

It's a Yota, so you know you've got a reliable vehicle. And if you don't already know, they behave best in their natural habitat (off-road). If you're in to that sort of thing and happen live in BC (Canada), you're in luck. You've just got yourself a pass to best group of wheelers around! Oh, and the garlic bread...…oh, the garlic bread! *If you do not like garlic bread, please disregard the message stated above. Thank you.*

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well designed

by Steve S from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada on Wed Feb 20 2019

Comfortable fits all my needs go anywhere reliability and comfort . Vehicle has lots of room for a midsize truck. After driving Chevrolet trucks for over 25 years I’m now sold on Toyota

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Tacoma TRD sport

by Chase from Belleville IL on Mon Apr 22 2019

I found a Tacoma on cars.com that was located at Prestige Auto Mall. Franklin Ragsdale and everyone at Prestige Auto Mall made the purchase of the Truck a fast and pleasant experience. I highly recommend Franklin and the Tram at Prestige Auto Mall

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream truck

by Danharp1 from Coalport on Wed Dec 19 2018

Truck is spotless. Clean looks like new drives like just came off the line one beautiful Toyota I'll never buy a different make or model

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Dependability & Quality Is Top Notch

by Tacoma man from Fortville, Indiana on Fri Nov 08 2019

Sporty, 4X4, Dependable. All that matters to me when using a daily driver in Indiana. I have owned three Toyota's and they run forever with little or no repairs. (Over 250,000 miles on two of them currently.)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10