2015 Yaris

Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota Yaris

$7,724 - $14,676  MSRP Range
2015 Toyota Yaris

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Toyota Yaris?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

cute elegant design interior and exterior

by compact car buyer from Daly City California on Thu Jan 28 2016

The Yaris handles well for a subcompact...good brakes and steering and even good acceleration and mileage...interior is of high quality assembled in France. Seating is comfortable and ample trunk space for the hatchback model with fold down rear seats. A great all around car for city or even highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Ilove4cats from Houston tx on Mon Mar 27 2017

I bought this as a used rental car. It was so cheap and in good shape. It should last me 10 more years! Its very comfortable and not loud like some reviews say. The only bad thing is the front bumper clips pop off and it doesnt line up perfectly. All of the yaris' at the lot were the same way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by Rico from on Wed Dec 10 2014

Nice car , the only cons are the bad quality upholstery and automatic transmission grinds on the freeway. I would buy a stick next time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 yaris gas saver and good mechanic

by memin from Irving,TX on Thu Apr 13 2017

2015 Toyota Yaris gas saver and good mechanic, engine, and transmission. highly recommended to everyone : )

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable and comfortable car I've ever drove

by Donna from Englewood,NJ on Sat Mar 19 2016

Great service and environment at Toyota. Very pleased with my purchase. Would recommend this place to anyone..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jessica S. from Fort Myers, FL on Tue Mar 28 2017

I've had my Yaris for about a month, and no complaints so far. Exactly what I was looking for, a subcompact economy car that's great on gas and awesome for zipping around town. The touch screen audio panel is a nice touch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd toyota i have owned- best car out there!!!

by toyota fan "mama dee" from on Sat Apr 08 2017

love this car..... its the 2nd toyota i have owned and only got another since i needed a 4 door.... just a great car.....never any problems with it and it handled great..... i will always have a toyota..... always!!!! thank you for such a dependable car......

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Vehicle

by scooter1042 from Fredericksburg, Virginia on Wed Jun 27 2018

I really love it. I use this car primarily for commuting so I needed something that is reliable and fuel efficient. It is comfortable too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

LOVE MY YARIS

by PHORONG from SAN FRANCISCO CA on Sun Apr 01 2018

MY YARIS CUTE CHEAP FUN TO DRIVE DEPENDABLE ITS GET ME TO POINT A TO POINT B I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAR MY FAMILY LOVES THIS CAR TOO I WILL BUY ANOTHER YARIS IN THE FUTURE

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car that I have owned.

by Ricky 5 from Lisle on Sat Apr 29 2017

This car is very reliable, great on gas and I love the new style touch screen radio. The car rides and handles nice on the highway. Excellent for parking in the city.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Toyota Yaris

The restyled 2015 Toyota Yaris packs undeniable value, but the driving experience and a lot of other aspects feel half-baked.

Visual updates for 2015 keep Toyota's subcompact hatchback mildly interesting, and it handles a lot better than its humble pedigree suggests. But there's little to praise beyond that. Shoppers on a tight budget will find the base Yaris has generous standard features, but once you move up a trim level or two, better choices for similar money exist.

The Yaris comes as a two- or four-door hatchback, though both have identical dimensions. Trim levels include the L, LE and four-door-only SE, which you can compare here. The three-door L and SE can be had with manual or automatic transmissions... Read More