2018 Yaris iA

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Yaris iA

$9,646 - $15,866  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Yaris iA

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

39 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Yaris iA?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Decision I EVER Made

by Sonia from Bigelow, AR on Fri Mar 09 2018

This car is a perfect compact car for those wanting something a little sporty without breaking the bank. It gets amazing gas mileage and the seats are extremely comfortable making it a good car for longer trips. From the interior to the body design, it's very stylish and edgy which is a big plus for a compact car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most comfortable car ive owned

by Dave D from Dupont,Pa on Tue Nov 28 2017

test drove this car and fell in love with it. Drives great lot of safety features great sounding stereo and great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable and beautiful car

by Yolanda A from Florida on Sun Apr 15 2018

This car meets my needs great in gas. I'm in love beautiful interior backup camera touch screen radio its very modern. Its perfect for me Thank you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I’ve ever opened

by Tylisa A from Fort Worth,tx on Tue Jun 19 2018

I love this car. It has so many features and I am amazed at all I can do it has totally exceeded my expectations and has ample space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful little sports car

by Jimbo from Houston,Texas on Tue Mar 27 2018

This car exceeded what I would expect and is a great value for the money. I would recommend this vehicle to my friends car hunting.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most economic car that I ever seen

by Lu�s R from Texas on Thu Aug 09 2018

It is a good car for people who start driving. offers an incredible fuel economy, plus 30 mpg in the city. the performance on the road is very good, the sport mode makes it completely different and despite being a basic car it is very well equipped with technology. I recommend it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

excellent gas milage

by iAyaris from YORBA LINDA CA on Wed Jan 16 2019

I recently drove to see daughter and got 38 mile to gallon. My insurance had no increase. Back seat leg room is little crunched. Overall, for 14,000 cant beat that price for what its safety features and what all standard features it comes with.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid, entry level, sub compact car

by DEK from Portland, OR on Sat Jun 09 2018

The sub compact size earns this car great maneuverability and excellent parking. The exterior has a nice blue/silver color and the touch start is a plus. The engines power labors a bit with the air conditioner on or going uphill. The interior seat material is an inferior polyester and came in only a gray/black color. The audio system is better than that in a Corolla. I had an armrest added which helps but the car lacks a convenient storage area. All in all, I do like zipping around town in this basic car. Additional tech would be great.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I like it

by JuliaMD from Baltimore MD on Tue May 05 2020

The car is small, but roomier than you think. I don't feel cramped at all. It's honestly the most comfortable car I've ever driven. It gets knocks on comfort, but I seriously don't know why. I'm 5'2" though... The gas mileage is unbeatable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive

by Kdennis86 from York, pa on Mon Jul 30 2018

I absolutely love driving this car. It appears small on the exterior but with the drop down seats there’s a lot more space then you would think. The gas mileage is amazing, I average about 43mpg but have hit as high as 47 mpg. Certainly a great value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4